Valentine’s Day Special: Interview with Stefan and Luna from the Lord and Master series

 

img_6202

 

I discovered Lord and Master (the first book in this series) back in 2015 and I definitely became a fan of Kait Jagger writing style! The third and final book in the series, The Marchioness, will be released in March. I’ve read it already and I LOVED it!

 

I can say without a doubt that the Lord and Master series is one of the best written series I’ve read. I really like how the story is told, the characters and Kait’s incredible talent!!

 

And for my last post, to crown these awesome Special Posts this year, Stefan and Luna, the protagonists of the Lord and Master trilogy, played an awesome game of “Love Match” and they each had to answer questions about the other!!!

 

Ohh, if you want to see it, HERE is my review of the first book, Lord and Master!

 

Thank you so much for doing this, Kait!!!

 

LOVE MATCH

Hello and welcome to Love Match, where we test couples to see just how well they know each other and whether their relationship has what it takes to go the distance! Today we’ve come to beautiful, historic Arborage House in Berkshire to quiz 26-year-old personal assistant Luna Gregory and her boyfriend, 28-year-old Swedish entrepreneur Stefan Lundgren. Luna works as PA to the Marchioness of Lionsbridge, and in her spare time she likes motorcycling and girls’ nights out with her best friends. Stefan is a former TV personality (and recovering ladies man!) who also happens to be third in line to inherit the Arborage Estate.

Now, remember, neither Stefan nor Luna know what the other has said about them. So let’s see how often they get it right!

 

QUESTIONS FOR STEFAN:

 
1. Okay, Stefan, we’ll start with an easy question. What’s Luna’s favourite song?

STEFAN: It would have to be one by the Arctic Monkeys. They’re her favourite band—she and her friends Nancy, Kayla and Jem once spent an entire summer going to every single concert they played. But which song? I’m going to go with Do I Wanna Know.

 

2. What were Luna’s first words to you?

STEFAN: Otch, hmm, I’m trying to think…It was September, and I was standing in the farm shop here at Arborage. Luna had just come running in on another of the Marchioness’s crazy, last minute missions. I remember she was wearing a white silk blouse, black pencil skirt and a pair of black stilettos. And with those eyes of hers, ice blue, cold as Hallviken in winter, she looked like a very stern governess. Stern, but also slightly mischievous, maybe just a little bit naughty…mmm…sorry, what was your question??

 

3. What’s her favourite meal?

STEFAN:Roast beef and Yorkshire pudding.

 

4. What’s Luna’s favourite part of your body?

STEFAN:Luna will lie about this one, I know it. Proper little Englishwoman that she is, she will say something like my nose or my smile, but Luna and I both know it’s my arse.

 

5. We understand Luna loves her BMW Enduro motorbike so much, she’s even given it a secret name. Do you know what that name is?

STEFAN: I do. It’s Michael.

 

6. What’s the hottest sex the two of you have ever had?

STEFAN: Oh ho! I can promise you my oh-so-proper älskling will refuse to answer this question, but I’ll just say this: it involved a tailored suit, a silk negligee, a brass bed and some rope. And Luna’s hair, coming down from that French twist of hers one hairpin at a time…hmm, yes…what was the question again?

 

7. Which of you is most likely to be jealous?

STEFAN: Ah, me I’m afraid.

 

8. What was her mother’s nickname for her when she was a child?

STEFAN: She…Luna told you this? It was chicken, but this is a very distressing subject for her. She lost both her parents when she was very young and…I think we should strike this question from the quiz.

 

9. When we asked Luna what she loved most about you, she said the following three things:
1.Stefan is a management consultant, but he doesn’t just tell people how to run their businesses. He inspires everyone around him, challenges them and makes them believe they can achieve anything they set their mind to.
2.He’s also the smartest, bravest, strongest man I know. I would follow him into a burning building…or into a sinking ship. I’d go anywhere as long as it was him telling me to.
3.Stefan knows me, really knows me, outside and in. He understands me better than anyone else on earth.
But which of these did she say was the most important to her?

STEFAN: My flicka said these things? This…this makes me very happy. You see now, why I love her so much. But she would say number 3 is the most important.

 

LUNA’S ANSWERS:

 

1. Do I Wanna Know

2. ‘Fuck off back to Sweden’

3. Fish and chips

4. Smile

5. Michael

6.Pardon?! I’m not answering that

7.Him

8.Chicken

9. Number 3

 

QUESTIONS FOR STEFAN:

 

1. What’s Stefan’s all-time favourite band?

LUNA: That’s a hard one. What he’ll say is something like Nirvana, or the Kings of Leon, or Kasabian. But really, it’s Abba.

 

2. All of us here at Love Match remember Stefan from his time on the English TV show Triad, where he and two other business experts were brought in to save failing companies. But do you remember his most famous catchphrase from that programme?

LUNA: I was living abroad when the programme aired, so I’ve never seen it! My best friends all watched it obsessively, though, and I still remember them waxing lyrical about the ‘hot Swedish totty’ on the show. Was Stefan’s catchphrase something like, ‘Sometimes you have to shrink to grow’?

 

3.What will Stefan say is his favourite part of your body?

LUNA: My eyes.

 

4.What was his mother’s nickname for him growing up?

LUNA: Ha ha, oh no! It’s liten prince, and his friends never let him forget it.

 

5. Where is his favourite place to go on holiday?

LUNA: Stefan loves to travel, he’s been all over the world. But I think he’d say he was happiest in his family’s summer house on Gotland, an island off the coast of Sweden. That’s where he’s most relaxed.

 

6. Speaking of Sweden, a little bird has told us that Stefan and his boyhood mate Mika got into a fair few scrapes growing up, including one that involved the police. Do you know what happened?

LUNA: Ah, yes, Stefan has never fully confessed to this, but his father tells me it involved a life-sized nativity crèche, two teenage boys, and a great deal of alcohol.

 

7. If we ask Stefan to tell us what animal you most remind him of, what do you think he’ll say?

LUNA: I’ll let you in on a little secret: Stefan has a weakness for small, cute animals. Baby bunnies, kittens, bear cubs—they’re like Kryptonite to him. So maybe he’ll say I remind him of a newborn black Shetland lamb?

 

8. Stefan didn’t always want to be a management consultant. What career would he have pursued if he hadn’t started his consultancy firm?

LUNA: Yes! I know this one! He’d have been a farmer.

 

9. When Stefan gave us his top tips for making sure a relationship lasts, here’s what he said:
1.Make sure she knows that in your life, she comes first. And last. And everything in between.
2.Never, under any circumstances, disrespect her friends. Luna will cut you dead if you come between her and her best friends.
3.Remember Stefan Lundgren’s golden rule: ‘I consider it both a duty and a privilege.’ (yes, I’m talking about a sex act and yes, I think you’ve guessed which one)

LUNA: He didn’t! He didn’t say that last one, did he? Oh, he is too bad. The answer’s 1, though. Definitely.

 

STEFAN’S ANSWERS:

 

1. Nirvana

2.‘That’s bullshit and you know it’

3.Her eyes

4.Liten Prince

5.Gotland

6.Bearing gifts to Baby Jesus

7.Wolf

8. Farmer

9. #1 Luna 

 

Combined score: 14 out of 18.

 

Well, we don’t know about you folks at home, but we at Love Match reckon Luna and Stefan have what it takes to keep the home fires burning for a long time to come!!!

 

 

 

buy the book

 

The series will be complete in March when The Marchioness releases, but there’s already a pre-order link! I also LOVE the covers of these books, they’re sooo pretty, I definitely want them in paperbacks!!

 

LORD AND MASTER| HER MASTER’S SERVANT | THE MARCHIONESS

 

 

 

Aaaaand, that’s it for this year’s Valentine’s Day!!! I hope you enjoyed these special posts!!! ❤️❤️❤️

 

 

 

 

 

XOXO

 

 

 

Carol

Leave a comment

Filed under Character Spotlight, Promo Post, Spotlights

Leave a Reply

