Carol’s Impression (Mini Review): Break My Heart (Heart #2) by Esther M. Soto

 

img_6099

 

 

Hey bookies!!!

 

Happy Monday!!!

 

I hope you all had a good weekend!

 

Here I am with a new mini-review post!! I read Break My Heart by Esther M. Soto back in September. It’s the sequel of Hold My Heart and I really really like this series!

 

 

 

 

sinopsis

 

 

bmh

 

Ileana Harper is focused on her future with Tommy Colton, the man she fought so hard to get back to, but not everything is at it seems. Unable to confide in Tommy, Ileana holds tight to her last shred of sanity, struggling with inner demons that could jeopardize their relationship and her career with the FBI. Through it all, Ileana is intent on moving onward and never looking back.

Too bad the past won’t stay in the past.

Tommy Colton’s love for Ileana Harper kept hope for her safe return alive in his heart. Now, with Ileana by his side and his new job as a DEA agent, Tommy’s life is finally complete — until a stranger appears, threatening to destroy their bond and tear them apart.

Once again, Tommy might lose Ileana; perhaps this time forever.

They say love conquers all…but sometimes fate has other plans.
What if the past becomes our future?

 

 

MY RATING: 5 Beastly stars

 

5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars

 

 

 

MY REVIEW:

 

 

WARNING: This review contain a few spoilers from Book 1.

 

Wow! If Hold My Heart was a nice surprise, Break My Heart was punch in the gut!
What an amazing sequel to an already great story!!

 

Break My Heart picks up exactly where Hold My Heart left out and through the whole story we get to unravel more secrets and also more about the mystery that is Illeana Harper’s life and ability to time-travel.

 

I was surprised (happily so). The love she shares with Tommy is so much more than what I originally thought. And everytime we get to unravel a new layer to this story, it gets more exciting!!

 

As in the first book, the background story in Break My Heart takes a big role in the story and I have a feeling it’s going to take an even bigger one in the next (3rd) book. I think Illeana and Tommy’s time in the war has a lot to do with the mystery in the story. I can’t wait for the next book to see more of it!

 

I really like that this book shows that admitting you love someone and getting together is not what that makes a relationship. It felt very real to see Tommy and Illeana’s struggle to be a couple, specially because they’ve been best friends for so long. I LOVE when we get glimpses from the past in the war and how their friendship began. Those glimpses really make the story “realer” and make us relate more to it and the characters.

 

Things are getting clearer and every new discovery just adds to the story and makes it even more addictive! This story flows so well and it’s so “expertantly” written that when you finish it, you just can’t wait for more!!!!

 

 

buy the book

 

 

MEANT TO BE (#0.5) | HOLD MY HEART (#1) | BREAK MY HEART(#2)  

 

 

 

 

 

XOXO

 

 

 

Carol

3 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews, Carol's Impression, Mini-Review

3 responses to “Carol’s Impression (Mini Review): Break My Heart (Heart #2) by Esther M. Soto

  1. Pingback: Carol’s Favorite Books of 2016 | Beauty and the Beastly Books Blog

Leave a Reply

