Carol’s Impression (Mini Review): The Bourbon Thief by Tiffany Reisz

 

img_6087

 

 

Hey bookies!!!

 

I hope you had a good Monday!!!

 

So, I was writing my Favorites of 2016 post and when I reached The Bourbon Thief on my list, I had so much to say that I decided to write a Mini Review post first! LOL

 

I got an ARC of it before it was released and read it back in April.

 

So here it is, I hope you enjoy it!

 

 

 

sinopsis

 

 

img_6088

 

From the internationally celebrated author of the Original Sinners series comes a brand-new tale of betrayal, revenge and a family scandal that bore a 150-year-old mystery

When Cooper McQueen wakes up from a night with a beautiful stranger, it’s to discover he’s been robbed. The only item stolen—a million-dollar bottle of bourbon. The thief, a mysterious woman named Paris, claims the bottle is rightfully hers. After all, the label itself says it’s property of the Maddox family who owned and operated Red Thread Bourbon distillery since the last days of the Civil War until the company went out of business for reasons no one knows… No one except Paris.

In the small hours of a Louisville morning, Paris unspools the lurid tale of Tamara Maddox, heiress to the distillery that became an empire. But the family tree is rooted in tainted soil and has borne rotten fruit. Theirs is a legacy of wealth and power, but also of lies, secrets and sins of omission. The Maddoxes have bourbon in their blood—and blood in their bourbon. Why Paris wants the bottle of Red Thread remains a secret until the truth of her identity is at last revealed, and the century-old vengeance Tamara vowed against her family can finally be completed.

 

 

MY RATING: 5 Beastly stars

 

5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars

 

 

 

MY REVIEW:

 

 

 ***ARC received in exchange of an honest opinion***

 

OH WOW! This book is different from anything else Tiffany has published before.

 

Is it a bad thing? Hell no! I’m amazed by Tiffany’s talent for telling stories and The Bourbon Thief is a story that can’t be forgotten!!

 

Tiffany has now taken my two favorite (and taboo) subjects and turned them into epic stories ( I even wrote about those subjects myself, years ago, but in the same story). I did not see that coming at all and I absolutely LOVE to be surprised by Tiffany! Even though some of the things that happen I just KNEW would happen, other things were complete surprises!

 

Tiffany blew my mind and there ins’t BDSM, or even that much sex, in this book. Not that I thought she couldn’t, but Tiffany definitely knows how to write a story that goes beyond sex (The Original Sinners series already proved that even though there is a lot of sex in it).

 

I was so hooked reading this book that I couldn’t stop and I couldn’t belive when I saw I was already at 70%! This is a story full of action, full of an actual story, ful of talent, full of feelings and full of surprises. In other words, it’s an AMAZING story, you simply can’t miss! It will leave you thinking “What the hell did I just read???!!!”, which for me is one of the biggest complients a reader can give an author

 

Well done, Tiffany! You hooked me in another one of your books, which I blame on your astounishing talent to write them!!!

 

buy the book

 

AMAZON

 

 

 

 

 

XOXO

 

 

 

Carol

1 Comment

Filed under ARC, Book Reviews, Carol's Impression, Mini-Review

One response to “Carol’s Impression (Mini Review): The Bourbon Thief by Tiffany Reisz

  1. Pingback: Carol’s Favorite Books of 2016 | Beauty and the Beastly Books Blog

Leave a Reply

