A Jameson Kane Holiday Special from The Kane Trilogy by Stylo Fantôme

img_6038

 

Heeeeeey Book Lovers!!! HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

 

I hope you had a FANTASTIC Christmas!!! And that you had a good start on 2017!!

 

Holiday time was a bit caotic to me with some final exams close to Christmas and then me having to buy 20+ gifts and to top it all I had an Internet problem. I had to change my provider and I missed a post on my 25 Days of Beastly Christmas, but here I am.

 

By now you know I absolutely LOVE Jameson Kane from the Kane trilogy by Stylo Fantôme and I planned to end my Christmas posts with him, but with the internet issue that plan was shot down. But at least I’m stating the year with him on the blog! So if you’re like me and you wonder what your favorite characters do in their daily life or what they did for holidays, now you know how Christmas was for Jameson!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Jameson Kane Christmas Special

 

 

Kraven Brokerage Firm
12183 State Street * Boston, Ma 02109
Phone (617) 555-6486 * Fax (617) 555-6488 *
http://www.kravenbrokerage.com

From: The Offices of Jameson Kane, CEO and Founder, kane.jameson@kane.net

To: Sanders Dashkevich, dash.sanders@kane.net

Time Stamp: December 23rd, 2016 12:44

RE: Christmas Shopping List

I need you to drive into New York. I forgot to get Tate a Christmas gift, so I called my jeweler and he has something waiting for her.

Let me know when you’re on your way home.

– Kane

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Kraven Brokerage Firm
12183 State Street * Boston, Ma 02109
Phone (617) 555-6486 * Fax (617) 555-6488 *
http://www.kravenbrokerage.com

From: Sanders Dashkevich, dash.sanders@kane.net

To: The Offices of Jameson Kane, CEO and Founder, kane.jameson@kane.net

Time Stamp: December 24th, 2016 12:48

RE: Christmas Shopping List

Forgive me if I’m wrong – but you expect me to drive into Manhattan, on Christmas Eve, in holiday traffic, and pick up a random piece of jewelry you purchased over the phone for Tatum, and to bring it home in time for Christmas morning?

This is, at best, impossible. Also, I have sent you a reminder every day that Christmas was almost upon us.

– Sanders

p/s – may I also remind you that I am on vacation, not here as a personal assistant.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Kraven Brokerage Firm
12183 State Street * Boston, Ma 02109
Phone (617) 555-6486 * Fax (617) 555-6488 *
http://www.kravenbrokerage.com

From: The Offices of Jameson Kane, CEO and Founder, kane.jameson@kane.net

To: Sanders Dashkevich, dash.sanders@kane.net

Time Stamp: December 23rd, 2016 12:52

RE: Christmas Shopping List

As long as that box is under the tree by six in the morning, I don’t give a fuck how long it takes you – it can’t possibly take 18 hours, and if it does, you’re just wasting time arguing with me.

They’ll come down whenever you get into the city and let you in the store. If you think the ring isn’t appropriate, pick something else out.

And I paid for your “vacation”, so you can at least help me out. A little gratitude wouldn’t kill you.

– Kane

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Kraven Brokerage Firm
12183 State Street * Boston, Ma 02109
Phone (617) 555-6486 * Fax (617) 555-6488 * http://www.kravenbrokerage.com

From: Sanders Dashkevich, dash.sanders@kane.net

To: The Offices of Jameson Kane, CEO and Founder, kane.jameson@kane.net

Time Stamp: December 24th, 2016 12:54

RE: Christmas Shopping List

I have decorated your entire house, organized the catering for your office party, driven Tatum all over Boston for her own shopping needs, had the Bentley detailed, your suits dry cleaned, and the baseboards refinished.

But of course, if that is not enough gratitude, that let me know what else I can do for you. I’m sure a six hour trek to Manhattan and back is not enough.

Tatum has enough rings. Might I suggest a necklace? From a local jeweler?

– Sanders

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Kraven Brokerage Firm
12183 State Street * Boston, Ma 02109
Phone (617) 555-6486 * Fax (617) 555-6488 *
http://www.kravenbrokerage.com

From: The Offices of Jameson Kane, CEO and Founder, kane.jameson@kane.net

To: Sanders Dashkevich, dash.sanders@kane.net

Time Stamp: December 23rd, 2016 13:02

RE: Christmas Shopping List

You are getting entirely too bitchy – I blame Tate. I already paid for the ring, so SOMEONE had better go get it.

And since I’ve been dicking around on the computer dealing with your bullshit, I’ve looked up a couple other items, and now you have even more stops to make.

– Kane

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Kraven Brokerage Firm
12183 State Street * Boston, Ma 02109
Phone (617) 555-6486 * Fax (617) 555-6488 *
http://www.kravenbrokerage.com

From: Sanders Dashkevich, dash.sanders@kane.net

To: The Offices of Jameson Kane, CEO and Founder, kane.jameson@kane.net

Time Stamp: December 24th, 2016 13:05

RE: Christmas Shopping List

I dread to even ask. Alright, I will go to New York, but only because there’s a security deposit box I forgot to empty before I moved. I can kill two birds with one stone. If you’ll please call the bank and ensure they stay open for me, then I’ll be more than happy to do your chores.

Please send me the addresses of the shops I will be stopping at and the cell phone numbers of the people I will be dealing with, I would like for this to be as smooth as possible.

– Sanders

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kraven Brokerage Firm
12183 State Street * Boston, Ma 02109
Phone (617) 555-6486 * Fax (617) 555-6488 *
http://www.kravenbrokerage.com

From: The Offices of Jameson Kane, CEO and Founder, kane.jameson@kane.net

To: Sanders Dashkevich, dash.sanders@kane.net

Time Stamp: December 23rd, 2016 13:15

Goddamn, was that so difficult? I’ll make the calls, you just get there. Here’s your list:

Cartier Central Park
767 5th Ave.
(212) 555-4486
– call that number if someone isn’t waiting for you. Fernando will come down and let you in.

Agent Provocateur
611 5th Ave
(212) 555 – 3890
– it’s underwear, don’t faint when you walk in. Janelle will meet you there and have a selection to choose from. Pick what you know I’ll like best.

Kings County Distillery
299 Sands Street, Bldg 121
(347) 555-0117
– it’s in Brooklyn. I know, I know, deal with it – they’re custom making a batch for Tate, with a special bottle and label.

SHAG Brooklyn
108 Roebling Street
(347) 555-7213
– I’ll let you figure this one out on your own. Ask for Rodolfo, he’s got an entire display of items set up for you to peruse. I trust your instincts implicitly, just remember – this is for Tate.

CALL ME WHEN YOU’RE DONE. And I don’t mean on the road, I mean when you walk out of the last store. I want to make sure you got it all done right.

– Kane

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kraven Brokerage Firm
12183 State Street * Boston, Ma 02109
Phone (617) 555-6486 * Fax (617) 555-6488 *
http://www.kravenbrokerage.com

From: Sanders Dashkevich, dash.sanders@kane.net

To: The Offices of Jameson Kane, CEO and Founder, kane.jameson@kane.net

Time Stamp: December 24th, 2016 13:22

RE: Christmas Shopping List

I have google, and I am not going into SHAG Brooklyn, and that is final. I’m leaving for New York right now, I won’t be able to message you back.

– Sanders

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kraven Brokerage Firm
12183 State Street * Boston, Ma 02109
Phone (617) 555-6486 * Fax (617) 555-6488 *
http://www.kravenbrokerage.com

From: The Offices of Jameson Kane, CEO and Founder, kane.jameson@kane.net

To: Sanders Dashkevich, dash.sanders@kane.net

Time Stamp: December 23rd, 2016 13:23

You are going into that store, and THAT is final. If you fucking call me and that list isn’t complete, I will be pissed. Worse – you will have to deal with Tate.

Don’t forget to call me when you’re done.

– Kane

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Kraven Brokerage Firm
12183 State Street * Boston, Ma 02109
Phone (617) 555-6486 * Fax (617) 555-6488 *
http://www.kravenbrokerage.com

From: Sanders Dashkevich, dash.sanders@kane.net

To: The Offices of Jameson Kane, CEO and Founder, kane.jameson@kane.net

Time Stamp: December 24th, 2016 20:36

RE: Christmas Shopping List

Rodolfo was surprisingly educated and well spoken. I feel I learned a lot from him and made adequate choices. I have picked up all the items you requested. I tried to call you, but was sent straight to voicemail. I’m contacting you per your request. If I don’t hear from you in 15 minutes, I will return home.

– Sanders

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kraven Brokerage Firm
12183 State Street * Boston, Ma 02109
Phone (617) 555-6486 * Fax (617) 555-6488 * http://www.kravenbrokerage.com

From: The Offices of Jameson Kane, CEO and Founder, kane.jameson@kane.net

To: Sanders Dashkevich, dash.sanders@kane.net

Time Stamp: December 23rd, 2016 20:40

RE: Christmas Shopping List

Good. One last stop. Go here. Just walk in, they’ll be waiting for you.

33 W 37th St
– head to the 21st floor. If you have any issues, just give my name, they’ll know where to take you.

– Kane

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kraven Brokerage Firm
12183 State Street * Boston, Ma 02109
Phone (617) 555-6486 * Fax (617) 555-6488 *
http://www.kravenbrokerage.com

From: Sanders Dashkevich, dash.sanders@kane.net

To: The Offices of Jameson Kane, CEO and Founder, kane.jameson@kane.net

Time Stamp: December 24th, 2016 20:44

RE: Christmas Shopping List

What am I supposed to be picking up there, and shall I call you after I’m done, or should I just head home?

– Sanders

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kraven Brokerage Firm
12183 State Street * Boston, Ma 02109
Phone (617) 555-6486 * Fax (617) 555-6488 *
http://www.kravenbrokerage.com

From: The Offices of Jameson Kane, CEO and Founder, kane.jameson@kane.net

To: Sanders Dashkevich, dash.sanders@kane.net

Time Stamp: December 23rd, 2016 20:45

RE: Automated Response Delivery System

This is an automated response. JAMESON KANE is currently not accepting anymore messages at this address. You may try to send your message again after:

December 25th, 2016, 06:00

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Kraven Brokerage Firm
12183 State Street * Boston, Ma 02109
Phone (617) 555-6486 * Fax (617) 555-6488 *
http://www.kravenbrokerage.com

From: Sanders Dashkevich, dash.sanders@kane.net

To: The Offices of Jameson Kane, CEO and Founder, kane.jameson@kane.net

Time Stamp: December 25th, 2016 09:15

RE: Christmas Shopping List

While I was quite annoyed at having to drive into the city on Christmas Eve, and the places you made me go to were beyond ridiculous, I must say … a surprise Christmas party at Top of the Strand, in my honor, was a very pleasant and welcome surprise.

You never cease to amaze me. Just when I think you’ve reached new levels of devilishness, you always manage to redeem yourself.

Merry Christmas, sir – there are no two people I would rather spend my holidays with than you and Tatum.

Thank you for everything.

– Sanders

 

 

And again, if you’re my kind of fangirl you already called Kraven Brokerage Firm to try talking to Jameson! LOL Beware though, he is MINE!!!!!

 

If you haven’t seen it yet, I have some interviews with Jameson and Tate here on the blog (one of them was featured in the end of book 3.5, Completion). Here they are with some other Spotlights from Jameson and Tate:

 

 

 

 

 

image

 

 

DEGRADATION | SEPARATION | REPARATION | COMPLETION

 

 

 

 

 

XOXO

 

 

Carol

1 Comment

Filed under Book Spotlight, Character Spotlight, Spotlights

One response to “A Jameson Kane Holiday Special from The Kane Trilogy by Stylo Fantôme

  1. Tamra

    Lol loved it! Thank you!! Love that sexy a**hole!!

Leave a Reply

