25 Days of Beastly Christmas: Christmas Excerpt from Yours to Bare by Jessica Hawkins

 

img_6039

 

He again, everyone!!!

 

 

Before I start with the special Christmas post, let’s talk about the book it’s from. I’m OBSESSED with Yours to Bare by Jessica Hawkins.

 

It’s DEFINITELY one of my Favorite Reads of 2016. Yours to Bare is a PHENOMENAL book!!!

 

It is one of those rare books that makes us think that if we had to choose only one more book to read in the year it would have to be it!

 

It has the right amount of angst and the story flows so perfectly! The only flaw in this book is that it had to end!I believe it’s Jessica Hawkins best work so far and I’m so happy I got to read it!!

 

Yours to Bare is provocative, romantic, tantalizing, angsty and so much more, you simply won’t be able to forget about it after you read it!!

 

Finn is going to STEAL your heart. He is a pretty big character in Slip of the Tongue, but you can read Yours to Bare without reading it, it’s a standalone. It’s great seeing how Finn grew though. And even though he may not have acted in the most perfect way in the past, his actions were pretty reproachable, you can’t help but stay on his side this time! He’s amazing that way!

 

Here is a Christmas snippet from the book. It shouldn’t spoil anything for you, but you REALLY need to read this book! Finn is going to STEAL your heart. He is a pretty big character in Slip of the Tongue, but you can read Yours to Bare without reading it, it’s a standalone. It’s great seeing how Finn grew though. And even though he may not have acted in the most perfect way in the past, his actions were pretty reproachable, you can’t help but stay on his side this time! He’s amazing that way!

 

 

Finn and I eat breakfast at the kitchen table with my feet in his lap. A few inches to the left, and I’d wake the beast—then I’d be Finn’s breakfast. But I’m already pushing it. I have to be at work soon, and I still haven’t showered.

 

Finn massages the arch of my foot with one hand and shovels eggs into his mouth with the other. “I’ll miss you,” he says.

 

I melt a little knowing I’ll be away from him for a few days, but I can’t get out of spending Christmas with my dad. “Think you can go a few days without sex?” I tease him.

 

“Me? Weren’t you the one all over me last night?” he asks. “Sitting on my cock while the neighbors watched . . .”

 

My heart skips with his sudden dirty talk. It feels extra filthy in the daylight over eggs and bacon. Lying by his side last night had been like floating on a cloud. Sheets so soft, my body calm and sated. Heaven. “Amen.”

 

“Hmm?” he asks.

 

“Nothing.” I arch my foot in his hand. “You’ll text me, right?”

 

“All day long.”

 

“Will you post any of the pictures we took to Instagram?”

 

He nods as he chews. “I have some great ones from earlier this week.” He winks. “And the one with the red bow.”

 

I blush. We had fun with that ribbon, tying it on all sort of body parts.

 

Finn looked at me from the foot of the bed, camera in hand. “Spread out. Arms above your head.”

 

I did as he said, my insides clenching at his command. I was naked and turned on enough not to worry how my tits or stomach looked. He was in work mode and fully clothed, but once he got his shot, he’d fuck me.

 

When I was in position, he traded his camera for a fat, satin, cranberry-red ribbon we’d purchased at a giftwrapping kiosk. His eyebrows cinched as he secured my wrists together, tightening the bow just enough to pinch. “I wouldn’t mind finding you like this under my tree,” he said, getting onto the mattress.

 

I bit my bottom lip. “Maybe you will.”
He took the photo, the bow vibrantly red against my pale forearms, the ghost-white sheet.

 

Posing for him is an unrivaled sort of foreplay.

 

 

 

 

 

image

 

 

 

YOURS TO BARE

 

 

 

 

 

 

XOXO

 

 

Carol

1 Comment

Filed under Book Spotlight, Character Spotlight, Spotlights

One response to “25 Days of Beastly Christmas: Christmas Excerpt from Yours to Bare by Jessica Hawkins

  1. Thank you so much for including me, and for reading, Carol! 🙂

Leave a Reply

