25 Days of Beastly Christmas: A (original) Christmas short story from Dangerous to Know & Love by Jane Harvey-Berrick

image

 

Heeeeey guys!!!

 

So, as you can see I’m doing something for you guys this Christmas again, but this year it’ll be a bit different! I’ll have (at least) a Christmas-themed post every day until Dec 25th!!!

 

And today’s post (the first one)  is something really really special!!!! When I first started blogging, the first review I published on the blog, when it was still called Sex and the Books, was for Dangerous to Know & Love by Jane Harvey-Berrick (REVIEW HERE). It was a very basic review. And this book is NOT a basic one. It’s one of my all time favorite books. And for today Jane prepared an original, never before seen, shor story for Daniel and Lisanne, the hero and heroine from DTK&L set on Christmas time!!! This is so special! And it was a comolete surprise to me, I invited her to join my “25 Days of Christmas” posts and she chose Daniel and Lisanne!

 

Elephant Shoes, everyone!!! (You need to read this amazing book to understand this, but trust me, once you do, you’ll definitely want more!!!).

 

 

image

 

 

So here it is, enjoy this special treat Jane wrote for us! And don’t forget to show her some love on her FB page!!

 

 

Daniel and Lisanne’s Go Christmas Shopping

 

An original short story from the author of DANGEROUS TO KNOW & LOVE

 

“Red or black, babydoll?”

Lisanne shot Daniel a scathing look.

“You’re seriously asking me?”

Daniel grinned.

“Yeah, ‘cuz I’m smart like that.”

“Huh. You know perfectly well that you’re totally choosing a gift for yourself. Don’t pretend it’s really for me.”

“Sure it is!”

“Daniel Jacob Colton! That is a big fat lie. You were the one who wanted to buy a new one. I was fine with the old one.”

Lisanne wanted to look annoyed, but Daniel wasn’t falling for it. Maybe it was the way her lips kept turning upwards into a smile when she was trying to be mad at him.

He pulled her toward him, his large hands wrapping around her waist. He leaned down, burying his face in her hair and nuzzling her neck.

“I love it when you tell me off, babydoll. Makes me horny.”

Lisanne laughed out loud.

“According to you last night, reading my business studies textbook made you horny.”

Daniel frowned and looked up.

“What did you say? I felt your lips vibrating.”

Lisanne’s stern gaze softened.

“Daniel, did you leave your CI off again today?”

He shrugged and looked away.

“Yeah.”

“Why?”

“I was wearing it for football practice last night…”

“…and now it feels a little sore?”

He shrugged again then rested his chin on her shoulder as his large body curled around her smaller one.

Lisanne’s heart gave a sad little flip-flop. Daniel was so good at lipreading, she sometimes forgot that he was deaf. Which was unforgiveable. He usually used his cochlear implant, but when he wore his football helmet at the same time, it wasn’t always comfortable and then he’d have to leave it off the next day.

Lisanne kissed his full lips and ran her hands over his spiky black hair. Then she leaned back so he could see her mouth.

“Let’s get the black,” she said. “It’s kind of sexy.”

Daniel’s smile was instantly restored.

“You look sexy in everything, babydoll. Or nothing. Yeah, I like you best in nothing.”

“You’re incorrigible,” she laughed.

“I love it when you use big words.”

“I love YOU!” Lisanne said seriously.

Daniel kissed her again, passionately, hungrily, pulling her soft body against his much harder one.
Until the salesman cleared his throat.

“Ahem. Did you guys decide if you’re buying the black or the red?”

Lisanne’s cheeks turned scarlet as she pulled away from Daniel.

“Uh, I’ll take the black, please. It’ll match my boyfriend’s.”

The salesman hid a smile as he rang up the sale and placed the black leather biker jacket in a bag. It was similar to Daniel’s jacket, but being new, it was stiffer and shinier. But it would also give her much better protection when they were on Daniel’s Harley than her battered old jacket.

“Enjoy,” said the salesman.

“We will,” said Daniel, then whispered in Lisanne’s ear. “You’ll wear it for me in bed, won’t you, babydoll?”

His expression was so hopeful that Lisanne wanted to laugh. Instead she stood on tiptoe and kissed him on the cheek. Then she pulled back.

“Yes, and I’ll wear high heels, too.”

Daniel closed his eyes and groaned.
Christmas couldn’t come soon enough.

 

 

image

 

 

AMAZON:

image

 

 

 

 

 

XOXO

 

 

Carol

1 Comment

Filed under Book Spotlight, Character Spotlight, Spotlights

One response to “25 Days of Beastly Christmas: A (original) Christmas short story from Dangerous to Know & Love by Jane Harvey-Berrick

  1. Lisa

    I can never get enough Daniel & Lisanne! This was such a fun nibble but I’m greedy and I think they should make a movie from this book because it’s just that amazing!

Leave a Reply

