Carol’s Impression (Mini Review): Roman Crazy (The Broads Abroad #1) by Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci

 

image

 

 

Hi AGAIN!!

 

So, two posts in the same day!! And I might even post another one…I’ve been woeking on updating the blog and since today is the release day for Roman Crazy by Alice Clayton ans Nina Bocci, I decided to post my impressions (mini-review) of it!!

 

Happy Release Day, Nina and Alice!!!

 

 

sinopsis

 

 

image

 

Avery Bardot steps off the plane in Rome, looking for a fresh start. She’s left behind a soon-to-be ex-husband in Boston and plans to spend the summer with her best friend Daisy, licking her wounds—and perhaps a gelato or two. But when her American-expat friend throws her a welcome party on her first night, Avery’s thrown for a loop when she sees a man she never thought she’d see again: Italian architect Marcello Bianchi.

Marcello was the man—the one who got away. And now her past is colliding with her present, a present where she should be mourning the loss of her marriage and—hey, that fettuccine is delicious! And so is Marcello…

Slipping easily into the good life of summertime in Rome, Avery spends her days exploring a city that makes art historians swoon, and her nights swooning over her unexpected what was old is new again romance. It’s heady, it’s fevered, it’s wanton, and it’s crazy. But could this really be her new life? Or is it just a temporary reprieve before returning to the land of twin-set cardigans and crustless sandwiches?
A celebration of great friendship, passionate romance, and wonderful food, Roman Crazy is a lighthearted story of second chances and living life to the fullest.

 

 

MY RATING: 4 Beastly stars

 

4 stars4 stars4 stars4 stars

 

 

 

MY REVIEW:

 

 

 ***ARC received in exchange of an honest opinion***

 

This is a solid 4 stars for Alice Clayton and new author Nina Bocci!

 

While reading Roman Crazy it made me feel like I was actually in Italy and like I knew it! And I’ve never been to Italy (it was already on my bucket list, now I want it more than ever)!!

 

Roman Crazy is a great second chance romance, filled with laughs and love and the (very Italian) feeling of togetherness! It’s light and fun and flirty and the perfect read when you want to escape reality! Although it felt very “real”. It was veey easy to relate to the characters.

 

I expected a bit more “action” in some parts. Some times it felt a bit too “still”, but being still in Italy is better than being still in most places! LOL. I wished some other parts were more detailed/developed, but overall I really really liked it!!

 

Roman Crazy is a very good debut and I will definitely read the next book in the series (standalone). For me a solid 4 stars rating shows I really liked a book and it’s the case here. I liked it not only for the characters, that I fell in love with, but for their relationships, either love or friendship ones!

 

Roman Crazy is a great second chance romance and the perfect kind of “light” read! The characters will captivate you and make you laugh and you’ll start reading it definitely get immersed in the book!

 

Plus, as I already mentioned, Italy is a character of its own in this book. And it’s amazing to be transported to a whole other country by a story! I really felt like I was in Italy and even though I’ve never been there, as I mentioned, by reading this book I could say I was there with the characters. The writing really brings Italy alive.

 

Nicely done, ladies! I’ll be sure reading more of your work!!!

 

buy the book

 

AMAZON

 

 

 

 

 

XOXO

 

 

 

Carol

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews, Carol's Impression, Mini-Review

Leave a Reply

