ARC Review: Six by K.I. Lynn

 

image

 

Happy Sunday, everyone!!! Although, technically it’s already Monday here! LOL

 

So, Six by K.I. Lynn will be out in just a few hours and what better way to start the countdown than with a review?! Hehe

 

sinopsis

 

 

imageI had a one-night stand. It wasn’t my first, but it would be my last.

A gun to the head.

A trained killer.

A deadly conspiracy.

Kidnapped and on the run, my life and death is in the hands of a sadist captor who happens to be my one-night stand. Armed with countless weapons, money, and new identities, the man I call Six drags me around the world.

The manhunt is on and Six is the next target. Can we find out who is killing off the Cleaners before they find us?

Two down, seven to go.

When it’s all over he’ll finish the job that dropped him into my life, and end it.
Stockholm Syndrome meets bucket list, and the question of what would you do to live before you died. The questions aren’t always answered in black and white. Gray becomes the norm as my morals are tested.

Death is a tragedy, and I’ll do anything to stay alive.

Are you ready for the last ride of your life? Six has a gun to your head—what would you do?

This isn’t a love story.

It’s a death story.

**Due to the dark and explicit nature of this book, it is recommended for mature audiences only as some scenes may be particularly disturbing.**

 

 

MY RATING: SIX Beastly Stars (I couldn’t help the pun, BUT the book deserves the maximum rating)!

 

 

5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars

 

 

 

 

MY REVIEW:

 

***ARC received in exchange of an honest review***

 

I first heard of Six by the author herself. As it’s been my new way, I didn’t read the blurb before starting it. I did get some teasing snippets from K.I. Lynn while she was writing it and I got so curious. I wanted her to finish writing it as fast as she could so I could read the book and know what would come.

 

And she did not disappoint! Now that I’ve read it twice, I can honestly say Six is (and my book husband Nathan Thorne will have to forgive me) K.I. Lynn’s best work so far! It’s a book so addicting as its characters.

 

I LOVE K.I. Lynn’s sense of humor and her new heroine is full of it. I caught myself laughing out loud for reals so many times! But our heroine isn’t just funny. She is BADASS funny! Six has found his match with her! Six is a dangerous man. One who is not to be messed with, but our heroine manages to do it pretty well. She’s AWESOME!

 

And Six…who is he (besides my latest book boyfriend, of course)? Well, think of his as a man who has no empaty for the human life, who is hot as hell, who is a trained killer and has a gun pointed to your head. What do you do then? If K.I. Lynn is the one who creates him, you fall in love with him, of course!!

 

image

 

I love a jerky hero, but Six takes it to a whole new level of jerkness. There will be moments you won’t like him (that wasn’t the case with me, but I’m crazy like that lol). There will be moments you wil, in fact, probably hate him. But I guarantee you, there will be lots of moments you will need a fan, because the hotness-meter will BURN you! Seriously, K.I. Lynn writes the hotest scenes!

 

But the book isn’t just about our funny heroine and our hotter than hell hero. The story is also amazing. The plot in SIX is surprising and new. I love when authors we love give us new types of stories. SIX is a suspence romance and it will keep you on your toes for sure. When you think you figure something out, K.I. Lynn will play with your head and keep surprising you. She mastered the term “plot twist” with this book!

 

I got hooked by this story from the first page and I really, really, really liked how the story progressed. How everything panned out. There’s a change in the characters and in their relationship as the pages go and it’s gratifying to see it happening. But there are parts of both of them that will never change, which made me happy too.

 

image

 

I also loved the side characters (well, not all of them, there a particular one I begged K.I. Lynn to kill, because I couldn’t stand. She just kept teasing me though LOL). There is one I absolutely ADORE, and there is a particular scene with him that will take the book to a whole new level. hehehe

 

K.I. Lynn created such a great story with these characters and her writing. It’s easy to read a book like Six because it takes you inside of it, like you’re living the story along with the characters. Books like this are perfect because they make us relate to the story. Even though you might have never touched a gun in your life, reading a book like Six will make you feel like you know how it is to hold one to someone else’s head.

 

Our two main characters go through a lot together and that is bound to change them. And the way they feel about each other. It’ll be pretty obvious, with their chemistry, where they’re headed, but they don’t see it and I like how K.I. Lynn keeps us on our toes and only reveals what’s inside her evil mind when it happens in the story. LOL

 

I’m pretty good at figuring out stuff in books, but there were things in Six I never saw coming and it surprised the hell out of me. And I LOVED it. You might think you know what the whole mystery in the book is all about and then you know you figured it out. But you didn’t. Not even close, so kudos to K.I. Lynn for taking me through this journey and keep throwing new surprises at my face. I LOVED it!

 

As I already mentined I really liked how the story progressed and the changes in the characters, but also how they didn’t change some parts of themselves. They remain true to themselves. Six will always be a sociopath and I love him for it!

 

image

 

Six, the character, is dangerous. He is calculating. He is hot. He is crazy. And he is MINE. All MINE, so when you finish reading it beware, because I’ll be watching you to see if you try to steal my new book boyfriend! LMAO

 

Six is full of action too. The story pans out as a great action movie. One with a crazy, yet hilarious heroine (even though this is not a comedy, she will definitely make you laugh), a super HOT hero and a story that will drive you to the edge of your seat and give you a surprise after another through the whole process.

 

Six is on my list of Favorite Books of 2016 and it’s different than every other book in the list. Some of those books are beautiful. Some of them are dark. Some are surprising. Some are fresh and new. Six is fresh, full of action, has a great plotline and great characters and it’s masterfully written. And Six deserves to make the list because it’s a masterpiece. I love a good book that will keep you entertained while you read it and when you know it, you’ve finished it. It will keep you busy and you won’t think of anything else while you’re reading it besides what’s going on inside of it. If that isn’t a sign of a good book I don’t know what else is.

 

Six will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end. And then it will give you an epilogue that will make you smile for SURE. I loved this book so hard I think of its characters as real people and I often see or read something that reminds me of them, like they were real. Their story will grip you and you won’t want it to let you go so soon!

 

Expertly written, full of action, hot as hell, and super funny, Six is a book that will keep K.I. Lynn on your list of authors to follow and to click as soon as she announces a new book! It’s that good of a book. It has a complete story that even though it will change constantly while you’re reading, won’t make you confuse at all. It will all make sense and to pass these kind of ideas to paper, is not for just any author.

 

This is a book that, before I read it, I didn’t know I was missing in my list of read books. But now that I did, I can’t imagine myself not knowing this story and these characters. Six is a book that you simply have to read, if you like action books, and if you don’t, it’s because you haven’t read it yet. It will change your mind.

 

If you had to choose only one action-filled suspenseful romance to read in 2016, Six would be it for sure!

 

 

 

buy the book

 

In just a few hours, SIX will be out! So here is the link:

 

AMAZON

 

 

 

 

 

XOXO

 

 

 

Carol

2 Comments

Filed under ARC, Book Reviews

2 responses to “ARC Review: Six by K.I. Lynn

  1. Pingback: Favorite Books of the Month (and Extra Recommendations): May 2016 | Beauty and the Beastly Books Blog

  2. Pingback: Carol’s Favorite Books of 2016 | Beauty and the Beastly Books Blog

Leave a Reply

