Character Interview: Constantine and Dulcie from The Bad Ones by Stylo Fantôme

 

image

 

Helloo again, everyone!!!

 

I’m catching up on my blog posts and decided to post somenting else today, so here is a fun post!!!

 

So here is the interview I did with the main characters of Stylo Fantôme’s last book, The Bad Ones.

 

If you haven’t read it before HERE is my review of the book.

 

That being said, let’s welcome Con and Dulcie!! Just so you know this interview were made around my Birthday in April. I know, I know, but better late than never, right?! LOL

 

*************

 

Beauty and the Beastly Books: Hi Con, hi Dulcie! Thanks for coming and welcome!!! I’m still a bit hungover from my birthday party so please don’t, you know, kill me or anything. LOL

(*tries not to look too much at Con so Dulcie won’t stab her)

 

Beauty and the Beastly Books: So I have to tell you, I really relate to the fact you both give no fucks about society and live the way you want. If someone wanted to be free like that what would be the first step, minus all the killing, of course?

Constantine: For me, it’s about recognizing that everyone is beneath me. Caring what people think about me is like caring what an ant or a slug thinks about me. Why should I care, when I can squash them so easily?

Dulcie: For me, it’s realizing that other people simply don’t matter. Their thoughts, opinions, cares, worries. Why should I care about any of that? I’m not them, they’re not me, I don’t have to deal with them if I don’t want to, so why should I let anything they do or think or say bother me?

 

Beauty and the Beastly Books: Con, what’s your favorite thing about Dulcie? And Dulcie, what is yours about Constantine?

Constantine: I love that she’s fiercely independent. Dulcie would do just fine without me, I have no doubts about that. She’s a survivor. She can take anything life throws at her and roll with it.

Dulcie: He makes things happen. Like he said, I’m content to roll with things, but sometimes, action is needed. Whereas I’m more prone to avoid things, Con has no problem barreling into a situation and solving it however he thinks it needs to be solved. He’s truly fearless, which means I never have to be afraid, either.

 

Beauty and the Beastly Books: And how about the least favorite? What would you say it’s each other’s biggest flaw?

Constantine: She’s in her head too much! She’s paranoid, it’s crazy. Well, craziER, hahahaha. She doubts everything, has to overthink everything, is constantly questioning everything. She’s not able to take anything as it comes to her, not even love or affection.

Dulcie: Grow up with the people I did, and you’d understand why I’m that way, Daddy’s Boy. Least favorite thing about Constantine – he’s a know-it-all, and it’s particularly annoying because he’s almost always right, and he loves to prove himself right and then smile that stupid smile that just lets you know that he knows that he’s always right. Drives me insane.

(You mean, THAT smile, right?! *points at Con*)

Constantine: you mean MORE insane.

Dulcie: See? This is what I’m talking about. Shut up, Con.

 

  Beauty and the Beastly Books:If you could change anything about the way you both treated each other until now what would it be?

Constantine: I wouldn’t change a thing. I think I handled it perfectly.

(*gulps* Sure, Con…)

Dulcie: *this is exactly what I was talking about above* I think … I would’ve opened up to him more. Been more honest with my feelings earlier on, maybe he wouldn’t have gone away for so long. Or if he had, maybe he would’ve at least felt guilty about it.

Constantine: HA HA HA HA, me feeling guilty. That’s hilarious.

 

Beauty and the Beastly Books: If you ever had kids, what would you name them? Wouldn’t Jameson be a good name for a boy? LOL
(*winks*)

Constantine: Jameson is an excellent name! But I don’t exactly see children in our future.

(*thinks to herself* I definitely know a Jameson that, in another time, could have been Con’s son. Why are you looking at me, did I not think that to myself after all?)

Dulcie: I would rather be locked in a room with Frannie for a month than even entertain the idea of possibly having children. Just thinking about it made me throw up in my mouth.

(I have to say, I don’t see it either. The Universe wouldn’t be that cruel to you guys. Or to the poor child!)

 

Beauty and the Beastly Books: Dulcie, if you weren’t an artist, what would you like to be?

Dulcie: I can’t imagine myself doing anything else. It’s like … me. It’s an extension of myself, it’s just what I have to do. I only need three things in life, my art, my music, and Constantine.

AWWWWN

 

Beauty and the Beastly Books: Con, what’s your biggest fear?

Constantine: Something happening to Dulcie and not being there to protect her.

*swoons BIGTIME*

 

Beauty and the Beastly Books: I’m sorry if this one is too intimate, but do you guys ever used those Halloween costumes for other, hm,,things? LOL

Constantine: No, but now that you’ve mentioned it, that’s an excellent idea! God, I’d forgotten all about that dress! We should pull it out.

Dulcie: I burned it after you graduated. Next question.

(*hides from Dulcie death stare*)

 

Beauty and the Beastly Books: Con, do you ever relate to someone else besides Dulcie or feel sorry for your actions? How about you, Dulcie?

Constantine: What is there to feel sorry for? I wouldn’t do the things I do if I wasn’t okay with doing them. And no, there is no one on earth like Dulcie.

Dulcie: Relate to? No. But can I be friends with other people? Yes. Strangely enough, Constantine is fine without talking to another human being if he doesn’t have to. But I don’t mind having a friend here and there, it just depends on the other person. I like genuine people. I mean, they don’t have to be crazy like me for me to be able to hang out and have a beer. And yeah, sometimes I feel a little sorry, but again, it depends. I feel sorry that Jared made such stupid decisions that led to him getting caught in the crossfire between Frannie and I. But really, that’s more his problem than mine.

 

Now, I’d like to go on with my interviews tradition of a quickfire Q&A, ok?!

 

BBB: Favorite color? (I think Con’s is red, just saying *looks at red dress and hopes he doesn’t have any “ideas”*)

Constantine: HA HA! Red is a gorgeous color, but I gotta say, blue is my personal favorite. Brings out my eyes *wink*

Dulcie: Gag me. Red is my favorite color.

 

BBB: Coke or Pepsi?

Constantine: I don’t drink soda.

(Of course, you don’t *rolls eyes* )

Dulcie: Coke

 

BBB: Day or night?

Constantine and Dulcie: Night time.

 

BBB: Dogs or cats?

Constantine: I’m not really a pet person.

Dulcie: Me, neither. If I had to choose one, maybe a cat? They seem kind of self-sufficient.

 

BBB: Would you rather live without sex or ever shedding blood again? *that’s mean, right?! Haha*

Constantine: Live without sex!? There’d be even MORE blood shed.

Dulcie: It’s not like we wake up and set out looking for ways to kill people, it’s not a sport or anything. People just … get in our way. And frankly, I don’t think I can answer, because while I definitely couldn’t give up sex, I can’t guarantee I’d never shed blood again, either.

(Could have fooled me, oops, sorry. Please don’t look at me that way!!!)

 

BBB: Batman or Superman?

Constantine and Dulcie: Batman

(NIIIIIIICE. I knew I liked you for a reason! LOL)

 

BBB: Perfect place to live?

Constantine: I like the tropics, that’s why I picked them.

(You know, I live in the tropics. AND there are a lot of people I dislike, I could point you to a few of them. I’m kidding. Not. *smirks*)

Dulcie: I never thought I’d say it, but I kinda miss the country. I miss seasons.

 

BBB: Jason or Freddy Kruger?

Constantine and Dulcie: Freddy Kruger

 

BBB: Perfect date night?

Constantine: Ooohhh, perfect date night … I love when we’re spontaneous. When she gets that look in her eye and I know the baseball bat is still in the trunk, and that by the end of the night, something will be destroyed and we’ll be naked.

(I’m actually freaked out now!)

Dulcie: He’s like a poet, isn’t he? So awful. I don’t like “date nights”, I’d rather just hang out and be us.

 

BBB: Bed or sofa?

Constantine and Dulcie: Bed

 

BBB: Books or movies?

Constantine: I love a good action flick.

Dulcie: We don’t even own a tv. Books.

*fist bumps Dulcie*

 

BBB: Favorite food?

Constantine: Thai food

Dulcie: Anything home cooked – fried chicken, meatloaf, mashed potatoes, all that goodness.

 

BBB: Favorite alcoholic drink or beverage?

Constantine: I like whiskey

Dulcie: I’m more of a beer drinker

 

BBB: Underwear or Commando?

Constantine: Commando

*tries REALLY hard not to look (Dulcie is such a good killer)*

Dulcie: Please, I’m from a place where the humidity reaches satanic levels. Underwear is necessary, and you’re gross, Con.

 

BBB: And finally, a very important one…favorite Disney movie? (I’mm kidding, don’t kill me). But it’s totally Beauty and the Beast, right?!

Constantine: I’m gonna say Hercules. I loved Hades in that movie.

(Again, of course you do!)

Dulcie: Little Mermaid. C’mon, chick trying to escape where she came from and become who she truly wants to be, so she runs away, not caring who she left behind or hurt in the process. My kind of movie.

(Hahaha I never thought about it that way. I’m not a big fan of Ariel. LOL)

 

Thank you so so much for coming and not killing me for these questions! If you guys ever want a third person on your “team” (not for THAT, don’t need to look at me like that, Dulcie, let me finish) you know where to find me…I’m not known for liking many people… LOL

 

*************

 

buy the book

 

Now if you haven’t read The Bad Ones yet, what are you waiting for?

 

AMAZON

 

 

 

 

 

XOXO

 

 

 

Carol

1 Comment

Filed under Character Interview, Interviews

One response to “Character Interview: Constantine and Dulcie from The Bad Ones by Stylo Fantôme

  1. Pingback: Favorite Books of the Month (and Extra Recommendations): March 2016 | Beauty and the Beastly Books Blog

Leave a Reply

