Blog Tour Stop and Review: The Hooker and the Hermit by L.H. Cosway and Penny Reid

HookerandtheHermitTour

The Hooker and the Hermit
by L.H. Cosway, Penny Reid
Publication Date: February 5, 2015
Genres: Contemporary, Romance

Tour: The Hooker and the Hermit by L.H. Cosway and Penny Reid

iBooks: Coming soon!
sinopsis
Synopsis: New York’s Finest
February 14, 2015
LADIES AND GENTS! I have an announcement!You know that guy I featured on my blog a few months ago? The really, really hot Irish rugby player who plays the position of ‘hooker’ in the RLI (Rugby League International)? The one with the questionable fashion choices leading me to ask whether he was the lovechild of a leprechaun and a hobbit? The one with the anger management issues and the body of a gladiator and the face of a movie star? Ronan Fitzpatrick? Yeah, that guy.Well, I have a confession to make…THE HERMIT

Annie Catrel, social media expert extraordinaire at Davidson & Croft Media and clandestine celebrity blogger, can make anyone shine in the court of public opinion. She is the Socialmedialite, anonymous creator of New York’s Finest and the internet’s darling. Virtual reality is Annie’s forte, but actual reality? Not so much.

THE HOOKER

Ronan Fitzpatrick, aka the best hooker the world of rugby has seen in decades, despises the media—social or otherwise. The press has spun a web of lies depicting him as rugby’s wild and reckless bad boy.

Suspended from his team, Ronan has come to Manhattan to escape the drama, lay low, fly under the radar. Only, Ronan isn’t easy to overlook, and he can’t escape the notice of the Socialmedialite…

THE PLAN

When Ronan is sent to Davidson & Croft Media to reshape his public image, he never expects to cross paths with shy but beautiful Annie, nor does he expect his fierce attraction to her. He couldn’t be happier when her boss suggests pairing them together.

What lengths will Annie take to keep her virtual identity concealed? And what happens when the hooker discovers who the hermit really is?

The Hooker and the Hermit is a collaboration between authors L.H. Cosway and Penny Reid, is a full length 100k word novel, and is a standalone.

 

 

MY RATING: 4 hooking stars

 

 

4 stars4 stars4 stars4 stars

 

MY REVIEW:

I really, really enjoyed this book from beginning to the end. I loved the humor and the bantering and I laughed out loud during so many parts!

Annie is a funny character and Ronan is her ideal patner in crime, because his sense of humor is also great. It was hook, line, sink to me with this one.

Now about the story…The Hooker and the Hermit has everything I love in the fun genre of romance. It has a swoon-worthy and funny as hell hero, a spunky heroine with a secret of her own.

I missed reading these kind of books. I used to read them all the time before and I just love that I found one that I loved! It’s not easy to write a book that is funny but yet consistent and romantic and yet HOT! And without seeming fake. The characters feel very real and the whole theme of social media is very actual. We can all relate to that.

Plus the light irony in wich L.H. Cosway and Penny Reid portrait the way our society views celebreties and how they use social media. Just like their heroine, the authors done great, with their own very unique form of humor and incorporating that into a story that breathes realness.

Annie is a social media expert in regaining celebrities images. Ronan is the Irish bad boy of rugby. He’s in NYC for vacations while his season is over and he needs to get out of Ireland because of an incident he had with his ex-fiancé and his teammate. Annie is the best to do that job, but will them be able to remain professional while helping build him a good reputation in America?

While he has this image and reputation of a bad boy, he really isn’t. He is sweet, funny, a caring son and brother and a good team mate. And Annie realises that when she gives him a chance to show himself.

But why not 5 stars then? Well, there were minor things. Things that didn’t prevent me from loving the book, but I believe I’d have loved it more if they were different. Like the lenght of the book, don’t get me wrong, I love long books, but with this one I wish the lenght were used to explain more about him and his lifestyle and his family. I missed Ronan’s connection to his mom as well. And I would have liked more of the hawt scenes…because they were HAWT!!!

But then it delivers the hot, the funny, the romance, the bantering, the swoon…I realldy did love it!

I love the sports romance “genre”. The players are always good entertainment, but not all of them get the grasp of the the thin line between funny and real. This is a love story that I could see as a great romantic comedy movie and I’d be the first in line with my popcorn to watch it!

I wish I could find another book like it now, because it certaintly put me into a funny-yet-well-written mood!

 

Add to GoodreadstHatH-MASTER-02 tHatH06 tHatH01 tHatH-MASTER-01

About L.H. Cosway

5622223

L.H. Cosway has a BA in English Literature and Greek and Roman Civilisation, and an MA in Postcolonial Literature. She lives in Dublin city. Her inspiration to write comes from music. Her favourite things in life include writing stories, vintage clothing, dark cabaret music, food, musical comedy, and of course, books.

She thinks that imperfect people are the most interesting kind. They tell the best stories.

About Penny Reid

Author-Photo-Penny-Reid-300x300

SEX! It all started with sex, between my parents. Personally I don’t like thinking about it, but whatever works for you is a-ok with me. No judgment. The sex happened in California and much of my life also occurred in that state until I moved from the land of nuts (almonds), wine, silicon… boobs, and heavy traffic to the southeast US. Like most writers I like to write, but let’s get back to sex. Eventually I married and gave birth to 2 small people-children (boy-6, girl-4 as of this writing).

By day I’m a biomedical researcher with focus on rare diseases. By night I’m a knitter, sewer, lino block carver, fabric printer, soap maker, and general crafter. By the wee hours of the morning or when I’m intoxicated I love to listen to the voices in my head and let them tell me stories. I hope you enjoy their stories.

Enter here: a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

XOXO

 

 

Carol

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Tour, Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

