Blog Tour Stop and Characters Interview: Reparation (The Kane Trilogy #3) by Stylo Fantôme

banner_blogtour_Reparation

Hey everyone!!

I couldn’t be more excited for a blog tour as I am now!! Keep reading to check out my review and an AWESOME (if I say so) interview with Jameson and Tatum, main characters of this series!!

cover_Reparationebook

 

BOOK SYNOSPSIS:

 

The Devil has met his match

When Tatum O’Shea decides it’s time for some payback, no one is safe from her new game – not even the devil himself. Tate is going to get her happily every after, even if it means making everyone else unhappy in the process.

But a persistent Jameson, a meddling Sanders, and an amorous baseball player make it very hard for a girl to keep her focus, and suddenly it seems Tate has a few too many suitors for her fairy tale ending.

Sometimes, it’s very difficult to tell who Prince Charming really is …

WARNING: may induce Kindle throwing, screaming at fictional characters, and possibly a few tears. Also graphic sexual situations and sadomasochistic themes.

 

RATING: 5 OUTSTANDING stars

 

5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars5 stars

 

 

MY REVIEW:

It’s always sad to me to see a book coming to an end, but when it’s a series, one where actually all books are excellent, it’s even harder.

Discovering Stylo Fantôme and her books is one of the best things that happened to me in 2014 bookwise. I live to find exceptional writers like her and I love when I do find them suddently, like I did. I got an email about a sign-up for a tour for a book called Degradation that seemed promising. I did sign up and got an ARC and the rest is history.

I was blown away by the fact that these books are Stylo’s first books. She writes as veteran writer, if there is even such a thing like it.

She consistently maintained the essence of her characters and that is one hell of a difficult thing to do in a series. No matter the changes the characters went through, she remained loyal to them and that is a seriously AWESOME thing to do.

In this final book, we get the real inversion of roles, where Tate is portrait as Satan. There’s a symbolism of this in the covers. I only figured out the one in Reparation’s cover, but Stylo solved the mystery to me. There’s an “S” in Tate’s earring in this final book’s cover, because she is the Satan of this novel. In Degradation and Separation‘s covers the “S” is in Jameson (not gonna say where, it’s fun to look out for them lol).

I was prepared to see Tate grow up in this book, but then we see the growth in the other characters as well. Jameson has come a long way and so has Sanders. But we also see Ag and even Tate’s sister learn valuable lessons.

I can honestly say everyone in the series gets what they deserve.

Tate goes from sweet, innocent girl, to sexy daredevil and finally to a woman that understands herself more than she ever did and now also understands what she wants in life. Jameson is still a jerk, thank God, because I couldn’t bare him not being one. But he also learns to be a little less cold and Sandy…well, Sandy is one of the best things in this series! Let’s leave it at this, because you have to see what happens!!

I’ve seen so many pussified heroes in series or just sequels, that I’m always afraid to read them. But in this case, Jameson never did turn into a pussy. He remained truthful to what and who he is since the beginning of book 1. Of course, there has been some adjustments, because as much as I’d like to think he was, he wasn’t perfect. Tate wasn’t perfect either. Specially in Separation, she frustrated me a lot. But in Reparation, we get to see they weave theirselves into the destiny they want.

For me it’s important in a book, for it to blow me away, that the characters are well built, and are consistent. That the story is a solid one, well written and believeable and that the writing is natural, that it makes the story flows as we read it. Reparation (and the other books in the series) has all that (plus Sanders, because every book should have a Sanders!!). Not only the main characters are great, the supporting ones are too! Nick is great during this book, as much as I love Jameson, I rooted for Nick’s happiness as well. Of course, I think Tate shouldn’t be with him, but he deserves to be happy, because he is a good guy. Too bad, I prefer the bad ones, just like Jameson! 😉

This story is not your fairytale love story. Just as Jameson once said he isn’t Prince Charming. But who needs Prince Charming when they have a Jameson Kane in their arms (and bed)??? Jameson is not your typical hero either. But neither is Tate the typical heroine and that is why they work so well together. They complement each other perfectly. Jameson is dirty mouthed and mean to Tate, but she gets off on it, so it’s just another proof that they work together, despite the bumps in their way. They’ve struggled a lot, and it was fun, and sometimes sad, to see it, but their struggle is just another proof that real life isn’t a fairytale. Real life is made of real people, who deal with real problems and Tate and Jameson, despite their unusual relationship, feel very, very real to us readers.

“All I wanted was sex. Just a little freaky sex, every now and then. When the fuck did it get so complicated?” he grumbled.”

Reparation is the PERFECT ending to these series. She couldn’t have made it more perfect if we’d asked her to! Stylo should bottle up how to make a good ending and sell it, because she’d be rich with it! This book was even more than what I expected it to be and I’m glad it hasn’t dissapointed be anytime…Unless you count the fact that I wish Stylo kept writing them forever, just so I don’t have to say goodbye to Jameson and Tate, I love their fights! LOL

Actually, there is a novella/short story coming. You get to see the prologue of Completion  it in the end of Reparation and I can’t wait for it to be released! It made me hungry for even more!

This series is THE debut series for me and Stylo is THE debut author of 2014 for sure, in my opinion! Her story is carefully written and you feel like the characters are in your real life with you, because they pack a hell of a lot of emotions with them. I’ve cried with and for Tate, I’ve wanted to kill, kiss and marry Jameson, I’ve wanted to have a sleepover with Sanders and be his best friend. And above it all, I’ve wanted to see these characters flourish and become what they were meant to be since the beginning!

Stylo has paved her way into the indie world masterfully and I can’t barely wait to see what more she brings to it, because I’m sure it will be amazing. Although Jameson will always be in my heart!

 

Teaser 6

Oh and another reason to love Jameson, if I already didn’t, is that Stylo’s visual for him is actually a young David Gandy! It doesn’t get better than that!!

character_perfectjameson

WARNING: The Character Interview might contain spoilers if you haven’t read book 3 yet…

JAMESON AND TATE

It’s such a pleasure to have both of you here in Beauty and the Beastly Books! And by Beastly I’m not even referring to you, Jameson.. *winks*

* Beauty and the Beastly Books: So, you’re here, together. And we all know what it took for this to happen. Do you think you’ll both settle and become one of those boring, acommodated couples?

Jameson: Well, I’m not sure what you mean, Tate’s already boring.
Tate: HEY! Truth, I don’t think we’ll ever be boring – ONE OF US has a flair for the dramatics (hint, it isn’t me). And you can call me boring all you want, Satan, because I’m damn accommodating.

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Tate, I particularly have NO problems with the way Jameson talks to you or treats you, because coming from him that is a sign of love (sorry, Jameson) and you obviously gets a kick out of it too…But is there anything you won’t do for him? And is there a name you don’t like and won’t have him call you?

Tate: Hmmm, it kinda depends. Calling me “stupid” in bed is different, we’re playing, it’s not real. If we were at the store, and he was like “hey, stupid bitch, what kind of cheese should we get?” I’d probably punch him in the balls. But in bed … no, I can’t think of anything I wouldn’t do for him or a name he can’t call me. Except I wouldn’t do a threesome with Pet. That’s disgusting.

I have to agree with that, Tate. Pet should just die, I mean, disappear. *winks*

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Jameson, what is a thing you’d never ask of Tate (in and out of bed)?

Jameson: I would never ask her to let me hurt her if she didn’t want it. I would never ask her to hurt herself. But that’s about. Asking permission isn’t really my thing.

(Is it my impression or it’s suddenly hot in here?? *fans herself*)

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books:  Is there a Jameson/ Sanders threesome in your future, Tate? *looks at Jameson apologizing* Please don’t kick me, Jameson!

Jameson: That question just made me physically ill.
Tate: Oooohhhh, my birthday is right around the corner! What a good idea! hahaha, no, even as freaky as I am, that might get a little weird. Maybe for my birthday I’ll ask for a weekend where I get to do whatever I want to Sandy, we could go-
Jameson: NO.

(Ooops, I better change the subject *thinks to herself*)

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Jameson, what do you say about all these ladies having their panties melting because of you? *looks to the side and checks out underwear number 2 to see if it’s still holding*

Jameson: I’d say it’s more of the same, and clearly they have excellent taste. They should just stop wearing panties all together. Very bothersome article of clothing.

(In that case, let me go out just for a minutes. *thinks to herself, but refrains from getting up from the chair*)
Tate: Now I’M physically ill.

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Tate, a lot of ladies compare Jameson’s looks with Nick Bateman and David Gandy’s. I particularly think he’s a younger looking Gandy but with a better cock I like to think…Which of the two do you think resemblers him more? (Actually could you also tell us if he’s a potato like Gandy or a cucumber like Bateman?) *tries guessing looking a Jameson’s penis. I mean, PANTS*

Tate: I don’t see the Bateman at all – too scrawny. Do you see this broad-shouldered-beast sitting next to me!? Much more like Gandy, but … meaner? HAHAHA And there ain’t no potato hiding in those pants.
Jameson: Jesus, if we’re going to spend the majority of the time talking about my dick, I could just take my pants off.
Tate: No one likes a show-off.

(I DO!! *raises hand*)

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Tate, can you tell us what this cheap “pearl” necklace means to you? We all saw it/ read about it, but I’m sure there’s more people than me wanting to know more about what it means to you?

Tate: Oh, my precious. It actually sits in the safe at home, now. To me … it was a sign. I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but doesn’t it kinda seem like not a whole lot gets through that thick head of his? He’s got an amazing poker fake, I always think he’s not listening to me, or doesn’t care about what I’m saying. That necklace showed me that he hears everything, every word I’ve ever said, and remembers them. It tells me that he loves me enough to do something against his nature, against his inclination, against what HE wants to do. Jameson rarely does something he doesn’t want to do. It just … it meant a lot. It meant everything.
Jameson: I swear to god, if you start crying, I’m leaving.
Tate: You’re such a dick.

(But he is a hot dick.*sighs*)

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books:  Jameson, what about you? We know you’d love to replace it with a real, expensive pearl necklace, but it’s so touching and swoon-worthy that you chose to give her a cheap one! What were you aiming for? Being sweet and romantic or just staking your claim?

Jameson: I was aiming for a reaction. A good one. I don’t know shit about being sweet or romantic, but Tate kept saying that I never listened to her. I wanted to show her that I hear everything. She said if a gift was given with love, she would see the true value, not the price tag. So I got her a piece of shit and prayed that she would see the value. Women are so fucking strange.

  (Hey, I’m proud to be strange!)

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Tate, now for real and without embarrassing Sanders, because I absolutely LOVE him…What’s up with asking to take his virginity? Would you really do it? And Jameson, what would be your reaction to that?

Tate: Hey, I was in a bad place! I wasn’t thinking very straight. And totally honest …, at the time, yeah, I would have. Sanders is special to me. The idea of him doing it with some random girl, who wouldn’t take the time to make him feel good, or maybe would just be using him for his money or something, god. I’d have to kill the chick. I swear, any and all future girlfriends will have to get through me, first. I should start sending out applications. The woman who gets to be with Sanders … she’ll have to be beyond perfection. I don’t think there’s one worthy of him – including me. I just think I could make it really fun for him, hahaha
Jameson: Remember that whole “physically ill” statement earlier?
Tate: just answer the question.
Jameson: I wouldn’t allow it.
Tate: Jameson ….

*looks back and forth*

Jameson: I would kill both of you.
Tate: Jameson! Shut up and be honest.
Jameson: I wouldn’t like it. It would make me … uncomfortable. I don’t like to be uncomfortable. But I care about both of them, and if they both honestly thought it was the best solution to his “problem” …. I would think about it. But I wouldn’t like it.
Tate: That wasn’t so hard, was it?
Jameson: Shut the fuck up.

*le sigh*

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: This is for the both of you…Tell me in your opinion Jameson, which are Tate’s best and worst qualities? The same for you, Tate, which are Jameson’s?

Jameson: Finally, my kind of questions – her best quality is how she fucks. Worst is that she snores.
Tate: I am never sleeping with you again. Jameson’s best quality is that despite all appearances, he’s actually very forgiving. He talks a big game, but he lets me get away with murder. He lets me be me, he lets everyone around him be who they want to be. His worst quality is that he almost completely lacks empathy.

*high fives Tate*

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Also for both of you, if you’d have to describe each other in one word, what word would you choose? Satan and bitch aren’t allowed! *winks*

Tate: HAHAHAHA, dammit … uh, dick? No … asshole? No, we can do better, um …, rude? Arrogant? Bossy? Controlling? Domi-
Jameson: We’re going to be here all night if you don’t shut her up. One word for Tate – loving.
Tate: One word for Jameson – taboo.

(Ohhh I’ve always loved the word “taboo”!!!)

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Jameson, what is something about Tate that you don’t know, but would love to? And please refrain from fighting in here...*although the make-up would be hot, cough, cough, interesting to watch*

Jameson: Something I don’t know? God, that’s hard – she never shuts up, I’m pretty sure I’ve heard her life story about a million times. Hmmm … I guess I’d like to know exactly what she thought she’d get out of life with Nick that she thought she couldn’t have had with me.

 

 *Beauty and the Beastly Books: Tate, what is something you know about Jameson, but wish you didn’t. *please don’t say he is actually small, it’d ruin my visual*

Tate: HAHAHA, no, Jameson is gorgeous all over. Just ask him, he’ll tell you. Something I wish I didn’t know … it’s kind of selfish. I wish I didn’t know how badly I hurt him, when I went to Arizona. We’ve talked about it a lot. A while ago, he said he hadn’t known the kind of power he had, that he could hurt me as badly as he did, with Pet. Well, I had no clue I could do it back. And I did. I don’t know how if I’ll be able to really forgive myself.

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Jameson, how does it feel to be Satan?

Jameson: Have you seen the car I drive? The clothes I wear? The woman I sleep with at night? It feels fucking fantastic.

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Tate, you have a bit of Satan in you, so how did it feel to be in Jameson’s shoes for a while?

Tate: Shitty. He pulls it off much better than I do, he can keep the title for himself.

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Tate, if you had Jameson kids, what traits of him would you want them to have (let’s say you have a boy and a girl). *pictures a mini Jameson and a mini Tate running around* And Jameson, what about Tate’s traits, what would you choose for your kids?

Tate: EEEEEPPP!! Tiny Jamesons! Wouldn’t that be ADORABLE!? I’d want them both to have his eyes, and his strength and intelligence, his backbone.
Jameson: Oh god. I’d want … Tate makes, AND KEEPS, friends easily. She may screw up a lot, but she has good intentions, and the best heart of anyone I’ve ever met. I’d want them to have all of that.

 

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Jameson, do you even want kids? And what names would you choose for boy and girl? *maybe Carol in homage to that greatest one-night stand you had after that interview* Oops, did I say that out loud?

Jameson: Someday, maybe, it would be nice to have kids. In the far, far, distant future. Someone to carry on my name, our legacy. And why does it have to be just one night? I’m in town for the rest of the week.

*faints for a minute and blushes*

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books:  Now the big question…Jameson, when is the wedding? Will I be invited to the cerimony? Or maybe the bachelor party? *looks hopefully at Jameson*

Jameson: Don’t say the “W” word around Tate, I think she’s “nesting”, or something. I’ve heard a rumor there’s some sort of tell all book about us coming out soon, maybe it’ll say. And I am completely fine with you hosting a bachelor party for me, wedding or no.

*makes a mental list of things to do and to remember to clean the house* Ooops, again, I better get back to this interview

 

 

Beauty and the Beastly Books: Now, sorry for putting you on the spotlight there, Jameson…I have a tradition here on my blog that everytime I do a interview with awesome characters, I mean, people, like you two, I do a quickfire back and forth Q&A with them…Ready? *looks down at Jameson and see that he is indeed ready*

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Daytime or Nighttime?

Jameson: Anytime.
Tate: Anytime.

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Favorite position

Tate: Missionary
Jameson: Her bent over whatever object is nearest

Who said I was talking about sex???

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Lights on or Lights off?

Tate: On
Jameson: On

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Favorite color?

Tate: Gold
Jameson: Black

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Favorite book?

Jameson: Divina Commedia by Dante Alighieri

(I love that book too!! *jumps up and down excitedly*)

Tate: *cough*poser*cough* The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Alborn

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Wine or Beer?

Tate: Beer
Jameson: Wine

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books:  Casual or Chic?

Tate: Casual
Jameson: Chic

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Favorite Food?

Tate: Chinese
Jameson: French

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books:Food or Sex?

Tate: AH! CAN’T DECIDE! BOTH!? EW! BUT I CAN’T!
Jameson: Sex

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Favorite song? Maybe the wedding song? I’m just kidding, Jameson, don’t need to look at me like that!

Jameson: I am only controlling my temper because you’re good looking. Favorite song is the third movement in Beethoven’s Moonlight Sonata.

(OHHHHH HE SAID I’M PRETTY!! *writes in her diary “This is the best day ever!! Jameson said I’m pretty!!” then looks back to them embarrassed*)

Tate: Hmmmm …. ug, right now, I’d say it’s Taylor Swift “Shake It Off”, but it changes.

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Pepsi or Coke?

Tate: Coke
Jameson: Neither

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Cats or dogs?

Tate: Dogs
Jameson: Cats

(Of course, Satan would be a cat person!!)

*Beauty and the Beastly Books:  Cuddling or Round 2? If there’s even anything like cuddling when it comes to Jameson.

Jameson: There’s being in the ring, or passed the fuck out, I don’t know this “cuddling” you speak of.

*blushes*
Tate: And people wonder why I sneak into Sandy’s room to cuddle

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Bed or Sofa?

Jameson: whichever is closest
Tate: Bed

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: Underwear or Commando?

Tate: Underwear
Jameson: Commando

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books:  Prince Charming or Satan?

Tate: Both rolled into one
Jameson: Is this a real question?

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books Fast or Slow? ( Take your minds out of the gutter, it could be anything!)

Jameson: I like everything fast. Women, cars, money, sex.
Tate: Yeah, I’d have to agree with him on that.

 

*Beauty and the Beastly Books: And finally, Boxers or Briefs? (*hopes Jameson would show her and Tate won’t kill her*)

Jameson: depends on the clothing. Suits, I wear briefs. Jeans, I wear boxers. At home, nothing. If you’d just get my buckle, I can show -,
Tate: This would be much easier if we weren’t in an interview room. Just sayin’ ….

(Well, we can go to my apartment, it’s quite close actually…DID I SAY THAT OUT LOUD AGAIN???)

Thank you so much for coming (I sure did  seeing Jameson so close! *looks at Tate, did I say that out loud again?* Jesus, did anyone spill something on my drink?! ) I had the best time! I hope you come back soon and bring Sandy! *slips Jameson her number*

Jameson: I’m changing one of my answers.
Tate: The interview is over, Jameson, you can’t just decide –
Jameson: Tate’s worst quality is that she’s too hard on herself, and takes what people say to heart too easily, particularly things that aren’t even true.
Her best quality is that when she loves someone, she loves everything about them, even their faults. Even if they’re the devil.
Tate: Oh my god, Jameson, that was really sweet. Why can’t you be like that all the time!? Why couldn’t you have just -,
Jameson: Tatum.
Tate: What?
Jameson: Shut the fuck up. The interview is over.

(I guess he won’t be needing that number…*hears the sound of every panties in the room dropping and some suspicious make out sounds*)

***************

EXCERPT

“You brought Angier to my house, let him wear my clothing, and then you proceeded to get high,” Jameson laid everything out. Tate glanced at him and nodded before going back to her nails. She couldn’t look at him for too long. His eyes were blazing, and it was always a look that set her skin on edge. Made her itch to be touched. Hurt.

“Yeah, in the sun room,” she finished.

“You smoked in my room,” his voice was soft. She had trouble hiding her smile.

“Well, not in in your room, we were -,” she started.

He grabbed her by the throat and she went onto her toes, her fingers flying to his hand. He stared down his nose at her, and he looked equal parts pissed-the-fuck-off and really turned on. It was an odd look, one that she had only ever seen on Jameson. A look that made her heart rate double.

“What’s your game, baby girl? You knew all those things would make me very unhappy, so why did you do them?” he asked, his voice still soft. She sighed.

“We were having fun. Maybe, just maybe for ten minutes, I wasn’t thinking about you, Jameson,” she replied. His fingers got tighter and he walked her backwards, out of the closet.

“Doubtful. Fun, huh. What else did you do?” he asked, backing her up to the side of the bed.

“Hard to remember. Gets a little fuzzy after the joint,” she replied. He stepped up so he was almost touching her.

“A little fuzzy, hmmm. Tatum, you’re being far too obvious to have actually slept with him, so you can stop trying to make me jealous. I’m not jealous. I’m angry,” Jameson growled through clenched teeth. She flicked her eyes to the bed, then back to him.

“You’re so sure? You’re positive?” she whispered. His gaze went to where she had just looked and then came back to hers. He cocked his head to the side.

“Positive enough. Why are you trying to make me mad? What has gotten into you?” he asked, and she managed to squeak out a laugh.

“I think the question should be who.

playlist

http://grooveshark.com/widget.swf

buy the book

The books are in order below, click in the images to buy them:

DEGRADATION separation REPARATION

author

authorpic_Stylo FantomeCrazy woman living in an undisclosed location in Alaska (where the need for a creative mind is a necessity!), I have been writing since …, forever? Yeah, that sounds about right. I have been told that I remind people of Lucille Ball – I also see shades of Jennifer Saunders, and Denis Leary. So basically, I laugh a lot, I’m clumsy a lot, and I say the F-word A LOT.

I like dogs more than I like most people, and I don’t trust anyone who doesn’t drink. No, I do not live in an igloo, and no, the sun does not set for six months out of the year, there’s your Alaska lesson for the day. I have mermaid hair – both a curse and a blessing – and most of the time I talk so fast, even I can’t understand me.

Yeah. I think that about sums me up.

SOCIAL LINKS:

giveaway

OPEN INTERNATIONALLY

To enter the giveaway click HERE: a Rafflecopter giveaway

XOXO

Carol

6 Comments

Filed under Blog Tour, Book Reviews, Character Interview, Interviews

6 responses to “Blog Tour Stop and Characters Interview: Reparation (The Kane Trilogy #3) by Stylo Fantôme

  1. Pingback: Carol’s Favorite Books of 2014 | Beauty and the Book Blog

  2. Pingback: Relese Day Blitz and Book Review: Completion (The Kane Trilogy #3.5) by Stylo Fantôme | Beauty and the Book Blog

  3. Pingback: Character Interview: Jameson, Tate, Sanders and Ang from the Kane Trilogy by Stylo Fantôme | Beauty and the Book Blog

  4. Pingback: Character’s New Year Resolutions: Jameson Kane from The Kane Trilogy by Stylo Fantôme | Beauty and the Beastly Books Blog

  5. Pingback: A Jameson Kane Holiday Special from The Kane Trilogy by Stylo Fantôme | Beauty and the Beastly Books Blog

Leave a Reply

