Release Day Blitz: Unspoken Endings by Gabbie S. Duran

Happy Release Day to Gabbie S. Duran!!
I’m still reading my ARC copy and let me tell you, I couldn’t wait to get more of Matt and Abgail!!
sinopsis
Will the distance tear them apart?
With every difficulty Matt and Abigail have faced since the day they met,
they’ve depended on their trust and love in each other to see them through.
But what happens when absence becomes their biggest obstacle?
When Abigail follows her heart to pursue her career, she is forced to leave
Matt behind. Confident that their love is strong enough to withstand the
distance put between them, they believe they will soon come back to each
other. But when a danger from their past threatens their future, Matt may
just lose her forever.
Their love in one another will be put to the test, and only time will tell
if they can truly find their unspoken ending.
Buy Now

 

EXCERPT

I can’t breath. He’s literally stealing the breath from me as his fingers
tighten around my throat, his body pinning me down. His hand squeezes
harder. My heart accelerates to a dangerous level, feeling as if it will
burst from my chest, but I refuse to give up. I can’t. It would mean he
wins. With all the strength I have left, I keep trying to push his body
off. My hands claw at his face and somehow I manage to gouge his eyes with
my fingernails. With a wail, he rises off my body and loosens his grip
around my neck.

With all my might, I swing my arm up and my fist makes contact with his
face; it shocks him momentarily, allowing me to push him off enough to
wiggle my way from under him. I’m still breathless, barely able to move,
but my only thought is escape.

“Get back here, you bitch!” he shouts as he grabs onto my ankle, my body
pulled to a stop. Turning around, I kick him with my other foot and manage
to break free once more.

I don’t have the strength yet to stand up, but I manage to frantically
crawl from his grasp to keep him from pulling me down again. My fear and
determination is what keeps me moving. Sucking in a deep breath of air, I
force myself up to my feet and start to run.

I’m running for my life at this point. My feet are moving on instinct,
doing what they know best as they attempt to put distance between us. I can
hear him chasing me; his panting breaths mere steps behind me, but I keep
running, never looking back.

“You think you can get away from me, Abigail?”

His words fuel my fear, causing my legs to pump harder and my body to move
faster, the air swooshing by me, the world passing in a blur. I know he’s
no longer behind me, but I can still hear his panicked shouts.

“You belong to me! I’ll find you and you’ll regret ever leaving me!”

Teaser
author
There isn’t anything exciting about me, besides having a uniquely spelled
name….
Yes, it’s spelled Gabbie.
I’m a mom first, a wife second, and then a crazy girl who won’t hesitate to
take on a challenge. That’s how I found my passion for writing. My daughter
challenged me to write a book, and I did.
I was born and raised in Southern California. I live with my wonderful
husband, two amazing kids and a senior citizen kitty named Tigger. When I’m
not writing you can find me reading or sneaking off for a run. Some might
say it’s a crazy life, but I wouldn’t change anything about it.






 

 

Giveaway-Graphic
Enter here for a chance to win: a Rafflecopter giveaway
HOSTED BY:
EJ Button
XOXO
 Carol
Leave a comment

Filed under Book Blitz, Book Spotlight, Release Day

Leave a Reply

