Book Review: With This Heart by R.S. Grey

Hi everyone!!

I’m officially back! I’ll feel you in later on what’s been going on with me…

Today I’m posting my review of a book I fell in love with this weekend!

WTH

Rating: 5 I-can’t-stop-smiling stars

Synopsis:

If someone had told me a year ago that I was about to fall in love, go on an epic road trip, ride a Triceratops, sing on a bar, and lose my virginity, I would have assumed they were on drugs.

Well, that is, until I met Beckham.

Beck was mostly to blame for my recklessness. Gorgeous, clever, undeniably charming Beck barreled into my life as if it were his mission to make sure I never took living for granted. He showed me that there were no boundaries, rules were for the spineless, and a kiss was supposed to happen when I least expected.

Beck was the plot twist that took me by surprise. Two months before I met him, death was knocking at my door. I’d all but given up my last scrap of hope when suddenly, I was given a second chance at life. This time around, I wasn’t going to let it slip through my fingers.

We set out on a road trip with nothing to lose and no guarantees of tomorrow.

Our road trip was about young, reckless love. The kind of love that burns bright.

The kind of love that no road-map could bring me back from.

 

My Review:

It all started when I was browsing through my feedback on Friday night. Then I saw an updated from a author friend of mine, posting about this new release by R.S. Grey that she was about to start.

The cover got me hooked, it is flawless! Beautiful, well-thought covers always make me want to read the book instantly! I didn’t even read the blurb (I’m trying to read more books without reading the synopsis more often…as long as my anxiety lets me LOL).

And the book didn’t disappoint! Everyone must be already tired of me saying how much I love my dark, mind f***ck books, but when I do find a book that doesn’t fit that category and that I love I feel equally happy!

Specially because sweet books usually don’t do it for me anymore, so finding one where I couldn’t literally stop smiling while reading it is definitely  the highlight of my day!

This book has such an inspiring and genuinely sweet story and such great characters that I dare you to say, after you finished it, that you didn’t smile at it even once!

Abby is a GREAT leading heroine, I love her!! She is super funny and despite her insecurities and fears, she deals with life with an approach we all should learn a little…She is willing to do more than participate in life, she’s willing to grab life with both hands and make the most of it!

And Beck…well, there’s no one better for her than him. He not only challenges Abby, he is the perfect partner in crime for her to experience life in its full! While reading the book all I wanted to do is leave my country, go to the US and meet a hot and sweet guy to go on a road trip with! Actually road tripping through the US is a HUGE dream of mine!

But I want to go with a girl like Abby Mae and meet a boy like Beckham! Actually I think R.S. Grey should write my own story, because I sure wanted to live inside her book!!!

There’s different ways to measure and rate different books. I can’t compare the stars I give to one book to one that is completely different in genre and plot, but I can for sure say that I can measure how much I loved this book and worthy of 5 stars it is!

If “With This Heart” was a person, I’d want to be its best friend!!!

***************

Here is the link to buy it from AMAZON. Click in the image below to buy it 🙂

XOXO

Carol

 

2 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews

2 responses to “Book Review: With This Heart by R.S. Grey

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Scoring Wilder by R.S. Grey | Sex and the Books

  2. Pingback: ARC Review: The Allure of Dean Haper (The Allure #2) by R.S. Grey | Beauty and the Book Blog

Leave a Reply

