Blog Tour Stop: Escaping Destiny (The Fae Chronicles #3) by Amelia Hutchins

Hi everyone!!

It’s so good to be finally back! Today I’m a stop for one of my favorite books’ Blog Tour!! The Fae Chronicles is one of my all time favorite series ever!!

If you’d like, you can check my review (with character interview) of the first book – Fighting Destiny and also second character interview for Halloween.

Title: Escaping Destiny ( The Fae Chronicles #3)
Author: Amelia Hutchins
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Publication: February 17, 2014

Rating: 5+++ stars

Book Synopsis:

I thought things couldn’t get worse. I was wrong.

I found out what I really wanted and was forced to give him up. Just as I found out who I really am, I was presented to the elusive Horde King as a gift.

This was the mystical being I was hidden from for more than twenty years.

Although Ryder promised to save me, I couldn’t let him get near this creature, so I willingly (sort of) signed myself over to be his new plaything.

Now in the Horde Realm, nothing is going remotely like I thought it would.

My powers and emotions are on the fritz, and each day seems to bring surprises that I am not sure how to deal with.

The Horde King thinks he has me exactly where he wants me.

He thinks he has taken all of my options away.

I still have choices.

Embracing what destiny has planned for me, or escaping it.

My Review:

Well, there’s no surprise that I absolutely LOVED the third book in the Fae Chronicle Series!

Amelia’s mind must be such an interesting place to live! Her ability to tell a story and make you feel like you’re inside of it and are friends with the characters is just amazing!

Escaping Destiny takes off right where Tauting Destiny left us! Syn is about to be taken to the Horde Kingdom and the mystery behind the Hoard King is finally solved! I was so glad my theory was right!!!

But the biggest shock was not about who was and what happened to the Horde King. Oh no, prepare yourselves for some shocking news!!! I was speechless!! But I love all of the surprises! Well, almost all of them LOL

Ryder and Syn’s chemistry is as sizzling as usual, or even more! Their banter is just as fun and the fights lead to epic make up time!

Even though I love Ryder to death, he was an ass to Syn through a lot of parts of the book! There were times that I loved his Beast better than him! Without the whole Fae Shenanigans to deal with, the Beast certainly can have a more clear vision of what he really wants! But I do understand his side and he more than  make up for it!!!

I loved to see all the characters again in Faery, their interaction, the guard, and…Ristan!! I love the Demon so much!!If Ryder wasn’t in the picture he’d be perfect for Synthia, but well no one’s better for Syn than Ryder!

This book is packed with Fae politics and action…Ryder learns how to woo Syn (yes, even Royal Badass Fae needs to woo sometimes 😉 ) and Syn needs to learn to accommodate her human life into her new Fae life. The fact that she’s been raised human is what makes her Syn and also what makes her the perfect match for Ryder. He needs her human side.

It’s certainly difficult for Synthia to understand how Fae’s politics goes, and even more difficult since Ryder is so busy being immersed in it. But then the reason why he does it is to protect her. Both Ryder and Syn can be unreasonable sometimes, but I also give both of them reason most of the time. Ryder made me cry sometimes, I admit but then we get glimpses of how he thinks and why he does what he does and you just cry again from being much more in love with him!

I blame Amelia Hutchins for turning me into a hopeless lovestruck girl for her characters! This book has the right dosage of funny and snark and action and love and…well…HOTNESS!

Holy Hotness! I want to be a F***ing Fairy Happy Meal if I’d be treated like Syn is! Amelia certainly can make us fan ourselves while reading her books!!

I can’t tell you what my favorite part of the book was, because there isn’t just one! The whole book is a surprise after surprise and it’s packed with what I love most: a hotter than sin male hero, a badass heroine (I want to be Syn when I grow up!!!), a funny and sarcastic Demon, some hot guards, a sweet Fae named Adam (I like him so much more now!!!) and action!!

I can’t wait for the next book in the series, it will bring so much more into the story! I hope Syn continues with her badass backbone, Ryder needs it. And I hope Ryder pulls his head out of his a*** and just say he loves her forever!! We are all waiting for it! I also can’t wait to know how things will turn out! This book doesn’t end in a cliffy, but it will make you want more like RIGHT NOW!!

I can’t wait to see what Danu is up to!! She is certainly full of surprises (anyone else felt a little something between her and Ristan????)

Thank you once again Amelia Hutchins, for making my day with one more amazing story! When she released the book a few days early I didn’t even wait for my ARC copy, I just bought the book as soon as it was live on Amazon and I just couldn’t stop reading it!

Amelia Hutchins releasing a book is guaranteed I will have a 5++++ reading! I am so glad I didn’t turn down the offer to be part of Amelia’s first blog tour all those months ago…To think I almost did!! I would have missed these AMAZING characters in my life and this amazing story! The story just keeps getting better and better and there’s just so many layers to it, that I can’t even dare to imagine how it will end! I don’t want it to ever end!!!

*************


BUY LINKS:

AMAZON| AMAZON UK | BARNES & NOBLE| SMASHWORDS

EXCERPT #1:

“Woo her,” Ristan continues.

“I don’t woo.”

“Woo,” he repeats.

“I’m not the kind of man to woo anyone. I can make her scream my name to the rafters, isn’t that enough wooing?”

“Woo,” Ristan smirks, which only serves to irritate me more.

“Woo,” I grind out on an exhale.

“Yes, woo,” he says, already turning to walk away. I watch his shoulders quake with laughter.

“Woo,” I growl.

“Woo!” He says over his shaking shoulders.

“Fuck me,” I shake my head.

“No thanks, not my type…now go woo your princess.”

EXCERPT #2:

“Now you admit it?” He continued to play. I liked this lighter side of him, even if he did want to bubble wrap me, and lock me in a panic-room until I gave birth.

“No, I’m not a Fairy. I’m Fae, and even though I suck at being one, I’m here. My old life is gone, you knocked me up. So yes, Ryder, I admit that I’m Fae, and I’ll even admit to being Blood Fae, and hell, while I’m at it, I’ll admit I like you. Now you, you’re still a Fairy,” I said, smiling impishly.

“You like me,” he said, shaking his head. “You like me.”

“Yes, it could be the hormones, but you are kinda cute…for a Fairy.”

“For a Fairy?”

“You should really get this hallway checked out, seems to have an echo in it.” I smiled even wider.

“I guess I could admit a few things,” he replied in a sexy voice that was filled with heat.

“Such as?” Yes, I was curious to know what he felt, since he never said anything apart from wanting me. Shit, we were having twins! And, I had no idea where we stood on this.

“You’ve got a great ass,” he said, never taking his eyes from mine as we walked, oblivious to anyone watching us. “Your screams when I fuck you? I like that shit, too. The noises you make when I drive my cock balls deep and you ask for more? Fuck, I seriously like it…a lot.”

Okay, maybe I fell right in to that one. “Flattery will get you nowhere,” I continued to tease him.

“I love the way that your eyes glaze over with heat, and your bottom lip quivers when you scream my name. I love the way you come on my cock,” he continued playing.

I swallowed and shivered involuntarily. Freaking Fairy had game! And he was using it all on me, and I was allowing it. “I like the way you fall over when I kick your ass.”

“You’ve never kicked my ass,” he replied easily.

“Never say never, Fairy,” I said before I turned and kicked out with one foot, while I planted my hands against his chest and shoved him. I stayed long enough to catch the look of shock on his face, before I turned and ran as fast as my legs would carry me down the long hallway. I squealed with laughter from the look on his face as I ran forward.

I’m not sure what I had expected, but c’mon, he was Fae. He sifted in front of me, which I hadn’t seen coming until it was too late. I ended up colliding full-force with his much larger frame. Hitting Ryder at a full sprint was like hitting a brick wall. I screamed as I started to fall backward, but he caught me easily.

“Shit!” he growled with a hint of laughter in his tone.

I was quickly pulled up and pressed against the warmth of his wide chest, which I’d just a second ago face planted. “What the hell do they feed you? Cement?” I said as I relaxed against him.

“You knocked me on my ass, Pet.”

“I did, didn’t I?” I snorted, happily flashing him a haughty smile.

“I should spank that pretty ass for doing so,” he whispered heatedly as he stalked me. I was walking backward toward the door I knew to be behind me.

“You wouldn’t,” I said, already knowing that he would. He was the epitome of a male. He was strong enough to do it, easily. I was almost surprised by the heat that erupted from the mere thought of his hands on my ass.

He took one step for every three I had taken. He caught me the moment we passed through the door to his lavish bedroom. One hand snaked around to the small of my back, and lifted me up against his immense chest, the other finding my ass where he then smacked it softly, almost teasingly. I smiled and bit into my bottom lip. He continued walking toward the bed, as if my weight didn’t hinder him at all.

His eyes burned with intensity as he turned us around, and lowered himself to the bed with me still pressed against his body. I spread my legs until I was straddled on his lap. I lifted my face until our mouths were close enough for either of us to make the first move to kiss.

Neither of us did so. Instead, we sat like that for minutes, just together. Both of us were afraid to move to dispel the peace, which was so new to us. No snarky comments came easily to mind, no brutal alpha male shit either. Just us. This was the man I’d fallen in love with, even with his sheer dominance and his need to control.

Right now there was none of that between us, and it wasn’t needed. I wanted him, and even though we had many issues to work through, right now wasn’t the time to discuss it. I had a craving, and only he could give me what I needed the most.

CHARACTERS INTERVIEW:

I have the pleasure of interviewing some of the Fae Chronicles characters again! I want to thank Amelia (again) for letting them play a little of us!! (There are some spoilers in the interview, so if you haven’t read book 3 yet, you might one to read the interview after you do it…)

So please show her some love and please welcome Synthia, Ryder and Ristan once again to Sex and the Books!!

So, once again welcome to my blog guys! It’s always so much fun when you come over!! This time let’s start with you, Ristan…So, what do you feel about Syn potentially becoming your sister-in-law?

Ristan: I think Ryder would have to pull his head out of it, if not, I’m available.

(LOL I said almost the same thing on my review *grins at the Demon*)

This one is for Ryder and Syn…Did you come up with any names for the twins yet?

Synthia: Not yet, but I have some planned. Ryder doesn’t get a choice, he’d give them something we couldn’t pronounce.

(Like I said, I want to be Syn when I grow up!!)

Ryder, do you have a gender preference?

Ryder: Ristan said boy, so I’m planning for two boys.

Ristan again…Did you ever go on a date with Danu’s sister and dumped her or something for her to be that angry with you? LOL 

Ristan: Not that I know of, but it could be possible.

Syn and Ryder: what of each other’s traits do you want your children to have?

Synthia: Not the growling, that’s for sure.
Ryder: If it’s a girl and a boy, I hope the girl is as tough and stubborn as her mother. It should make dating fun.

(*swoons*)

Ryder, even though I love you to death, you had your moments of being an inconsiderate ass and I know Fae politics and way of life are quite different than human’s…but would you have done anything different regarding Syn? What?

Ryder: No, if I show too much emotion for her, she becomes a pawn for my enemies to use. I keep the balance, and she’s strong enough to handle it. To put it simply, she’s Syn.

(*swoon again* See? How can you be angry at him???)

Syn, what is your dream wedding, besides having Ryder as the groom?

Synthia: Oh, I’m not sure. I’ve never actually thought of having one. I guess as long as I have the right groom, and the right polish everything else will fall in to step.

Since you mentioned polish, what is the OPI color you’re wearing today, Syn?

Synthia: Big Apple Red.

Syn, we won’t be telling, but which one of Ryder’s brothers is your favorite? What about you, Ryder?

Synthia: Ristan, he is the most humanized.

(I love Ristan too! He is just the perfect company 😉 )

Ryder: None.

Ryder, how does it feel to be the Horde King, the badass of all badasses?

Ryder: I didn’t want the job yet, but someone had to save the damsel in distress.

 Synthia: Uh, I wouldn’t have been a damsel in distress had you just spit it out and told me who you were.

(Syn does kind of have a point Ryder…Please don’t shoot me the ugly eye..or growl at me – actually please do…Sorry Syn, I couldn’t control myself *glances sheepishly at Syn*)

Syn, what do you think about the Horde King’s form?

Synthia: That he’s still a freaking Fairy, only now he has wings.

Ristan, what’s up with you and Danu? I know you told you didn’t think you’ve pissed her off by dumping her sister (I don’t know where do I come up with this stuff LOL), but what about you? Do you hate or love her? Do you think she is the reason you’re so connected to Syn? 

Ristan: It’s complicated.

(Yeap, curiosity just killed THIS cat LMAO)

Ryder, how do YOU feel about Danu?

Ryder: I don’t feel anything for her, as long as she leaves us alone.

Syn, would you prefer to be the first concubine (I hate that word and what it entails just as much as you do!) without the others and the harem or be the wife with the others in the harem? (Of course I know Ryder wouldn’t have anything to do with them…we all know you’d kill him…or just castrate him LOL)

Synthia: I understand now why he has the pavilion. But, I’m no concubine, I was raised as a human, and while I will make some changes for the Fairy, he will also need to make some for me.

(Go Syn!!! *high fives Syn*)

Ristan, could you describe your perfect date (if the location is in Brazil the better 😉 )?

Ristan: Library, red head, ass up, legs spread, face down. Any questions?

(*blushes* Hm…better ask those privately *checks appointments in beauty salon for new coloring*)

And continuing our tradition, here is an Q&A for you three:

Red or Black?

Ryder: Black

Synthia: Red

Ristan: Black

Lights on or Lights off?

All three: On

Wine or Beer?

All three: Beer

Vampires or Wolves?

Ryder: Vamps

Synthia: Vamps

Ristan: Wolves, Ryder hates wolves.  (*laughs at Ristan*)

Casual or Chic?

All three: Casual

Food or Sex?

Ryder: Grin.

Syn: Snort.

Ristan: Laughs.

(*blushes*)

Cuddling or Round 2?

All three: Round Two.

(*fans herself* It’s hot in here!)

Hot or Cold?

Ryder: Hot.

Synthia: Cold.

Ristan: Sizzling.

(*gets up to open a window* It’s really hot in here!)

Bed or Sofa?

All three: Bed.

Top or Bottom?

All three: Both.

Ristan: You forgot sideways, backwards, sixty nine, and a lot more. Why don’t you come over here, and let me show you some…

(*needs a timeout for a cold shower*)

Day or Night?

Ryder: Time is irrelevant when feeding a pregnant Fae.

Synthia: As if.

Ristan: And morning, yes please.

Underwear or Commando?

Ryder: Peeks at Syn smiling. A gentlemen never tells, he shows you.

Syn: Underwear. I have enough things sniffing my ass. ~Looks at Ryder~

Ristan: Come to my office, and I’ll show you.

(That’s a secret I won’t be telling you guys ;P )

Fast or Slow? (Take your minds of the dirty stuff, it could be anything! LMAO)

Synthia: Fast and slow, which these two are going to both say.

Ryder: Grins.

Ristan: She’s on to something.

*************

After that I really needed to compose myself! It was so much fun!!! Thank you guys again (and Amelia) for your time!!!

PLAYLIST:

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Amelia lives in the great Pacific Northeast with her family. When not writing she can be found on her page Erotica Book Club, where she help’s other indie authors meet fans. She’s an avid reader of everything paranormal.

Connect with the Author:

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/AuthorAmeliaHutchins

Giveaway-Graphic
4 ebooks copies of Fighting Destiny (The Fae Chronicles #1)
Enter here for a chance to win:a Rafflecopter giveaway

XOXO

Carol

1 Comment

Filed under ARC, Blog Tour, Book Reviews, Character Interview, Interviews

One response to “Blog Tour Stop: Escaping Destiny (The Fae Chronicles #3) by Amelia Hutchins

  1. Pingback: Carol’s Favorite Books of 2014 | Beauty and the Book Blog

Leave a Reply

