Blog Tour Stop: Wasted Heart (Ruining #3) by Nicole Reed

WH Blog Tour Banner

image (1)

add-to-goodreads-button31

 

Rating: 4 stars

Book Synopsis:

ROCK STAR? RECOVERING ADDICT? MURDERER?

Yeah, they all hold true.

How can you explain to someone what it’s like not to care? Not about yourself or the person standing next to you. I’ve lost that, the ability to feel and show affection.

I DO, HOWEVER, HAVE A HEART.

Sometimes, when I chase the dragon, it thunders through my head like a drum, reminding me it still beats.

It’s still there.

HOLLOW. EMPTY. WASTED.

My agent says I have one more shot. A single, solitary chance to stay in the music biz, but there is one massive problem.

HER. SYN LANDRY.

My Review:

I am a suspect to talk about Nicole Reed’s writing, since I instantly fell in love with it when I read Ruining You, which is book 2 (and yes, I’ve read book 2 first, I never realized it was a series). I’ve already read Book 1, Ruining Me and saying Nicole is talented isn’t even necessary!

I never liked JT, if you ask me about the love triangle in the first two books, I’d say it is between Jay, Kane and Rhye. I love Rhye since he first appeared for me! Yes, for Jay I’d still choose Kane, but I was heart broken for Rhye!

In Wasted Heart we meet Rhye again, a few years after Ruining You ended and he is more troubled than he was before! Jay really left him heartbroken, but in my opinion, he was more heartbroken over the fact she didn’t choose him than by not being with her. I’m not trying to say he is a jerk, because he really isn’t.

In his book, Rhye meets country singer Syn and I have to say I don’t like her very much. She is VERY different from Jay, she is younger (19 years old) and she is, in my opinion, living in a fantasy world. Yes, she was burned by love before and yes, it’s impossible not to like Rhye, even when he is being a jerk, but she felt in love with him in TWO days! Sorry, but that is so out of the normal! They have time to fall in love, so it redeemed the story for me.

For the first half it was a bit slow, but then we meet our favorite characters again…Jay, Kane, Eli (<3) and Molly! And I won’t say much, but Kane and Rhye in the same room? Yeah, that’s something you need to read!

This is a story about mending not only a broken heart but also a broken soul and mind. Rhye needed someone with Syn’s energy and Syn also needed someone like Rhye in his life, someone to show her life for the real it is and not the fantasy and illusion of life!

A new character I LOVE is Josh! He is the one who, along with Syn, helps Rhye overcome his addictions and his fear! And there’s a bit of mystery around who Josh really is (I hope there’s a new book coming!!!)!

Nicole Reed’s writing is always so beautiful that you can’t help being immersed in her stories! As I said, even not liking Syn that much it didn’t prevent me to like the story and I can still admit Rhye needed a Syn in his life!

BUY Wasted Heart NOW

AMAZON / AMAZON CA / AMAZON UK / BARNES & NOBLE

Buy Ruining Me and Ruining You

Ruining Me Amazon / Ruining Me Amazon UK / Ruining Me Amazon CA / Ruining Me Barnes & Noble

Ruining You Amazon / Ruining You Amazon UK / Ruining Your Amazon CA / Ruining You Barnes & Noble

Teaser Pic

BT Teaser

Book Trailer:

Direct Link to Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HywQ6SUedpU

Meet Nicole

Author Pic

I love angst….I thrive on it, but only the fictional kind. I adore a story that grips the reader from the beginning and doesn’t let go…EVER. I’m an avid reader who just recently discovered my love of writing. My favorite things in life include my three wild & crazy kids, Reese’s Pieces, and every genre of music. I reside in the Deep South.

Currently, I am writing a new adult/contemporary romance story that I can’t wait to share. I also plan to release Rhye’s story, Wasted Heart, in 2013.

Social Media Links

Amazon / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Website

Giveaway-Graphic

Enter here for a chance to win: a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted By:

EJ Button

XOXO

Carol

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Tour, Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

