Blog Tour Stop: Embrace (Evolve Series #2) by S.E. Hall

EmbraceBlogTour

I’ve been waiting for Embrace to come out and it didn’t disappointed! S.E. Hall set the bars high with Emerge, and she was able to keep it up with the sequel!

EmbraceFrontCover_WebRating: 4.5 sexy stars

Book Synopsis:

Evan Allen is a handsome, athletic, southern gentleman who now attends Georgia Southern University for no good reason.

After what he expected to be the romantic gesture of the century, Evan is looking at no friends, a year of ineligibility on the football team, and no girl.

He’s starting over alone and doesn’t know quite how to proceed. Certain members of The Crew refuse to let him face things by himself, taking him under their wing, and it doesn’t take the ladies long to notice him, either.

Sometimes life doesn’t go as you had planned. Sometimes it goes better.

Embrace it.

Embrace, the second book in the Evolve Series by S.E. Hall, follows the characters from her debut New Adult romance, Emerge.

My Review:

Well, first of all I absolutely LOVE S.E. Hall’s writing! She makes us feel like we’re part of the story and like the characters are our best friends. And now she managed to make a character I (and I guess pretty much everyone) found a bitch to be a sweet and funny girl! I loved it!

This book starts right after Embrace stops. It’s mainly told in Evan’s POV, but we get to see Laney and Dane’s POV too and even a little bit of Sawyer’s. I liked it, because it wouldn’t feel right to abandon Laney and my beloved Dane!

This book continues the quest to find adulthood and coming into terms with changes and growing up that Emerge started. Now, though, we see it in a different perspective…Not so difficult, since Evan was like Laney when she first went to college, friendless and in a very different environment…

The love story now doesn’t deal with second options or consolation prizes, the characters have to fight for it, and fight well. It’s great to see the knots of drama unfolding…I loved the new couple and I see so much more coming!

I loved to see Evan and Laney mending their hearts and friendship, but it’s not an easy thing, but it made me want to be part of The Crew too! The story leads us to a path that all adults should follow: recognizing mistakes, growing up with maturity, loving your friends…everything we should learn from them!

We see a bit more into Dane’s past and how Laney deals with him a he with her, we see more of Laney’s story too! I want to know more of Zach and of course Sawyer! I can’t wait for his story, in book 3!! But there will also be a Laney and Dane novella coming! I can’t wait!!

I also adored to see Evan and his gentlemen ways! It was great to see him without being torn up between him and Dane, like we have a clean slate with him now! I’m sure everyone will feel happy with it! And he and Laney are forever and I guess he finally realized it! 🙂

Emerge made me feel so happy and comforted after I finished reading it and I’m still with a smile in my face remembering the story! It’s full of love, friendship, funny moments and Laney badassery LOL

S.E. Hall, thank you once again for making this blogger happy she read your books!!! I ❤ you and your writing!!
EmbraceFullCover_Web

EXCERPT:

Lunch is even more fun- oh, not here, but somewhere, I’m sure. I sit down with Zach and Sawyer, my stomach so in knots I’m not sure I can eat, so I peacefully concede my whole plate over to Sawyer when he’s eaten at least half of my fries rather than slap away his hand like I usually do.

Zach’s mesmerized by his phone, shocker, so I kick him under the table. “Ow,” he leans down and rubs his leg. “What the hell was that for?”

“I don’t know,” I shrug, “tell me something interesting.”

“Avery says hey,” he says, staring at his phone again.

“Oh my God, if that’s the best you’ve got, I’m screwed.”

Sawyer stops inhaling his, make that my food, just long enough to interrupt. “Avery huh? Kirby get on your nerves too?”

Okay, this is a conversation that may actually keep me entertained.

“Kirby’s cool, she doesn’t get on my nerves, but I’m definitely more into Avery,” he smiles shyly.

Yes! I lost $20 on Sawyer, but just won the same with Zach’s confirmation, so I break even!

“Well no wonder Kirby’s gone if you’re getting into Avery more.”

“Sawyer!” I smack the back of his head. “Say nothing Zach, I mean it.” This convo is going seriously downhill fast but actually gets worse when Sawyer speaks again.

“Sig party tomorrow night man, you in? We’re heading over when I get off, bout eleven.”

“Who’s we?” Zach asks.

“Me and Evan,” Sawyer darts one eye at me, shifting a bit in his seat.

“Nah man, ya’ll go. I’m gonna hang with Avery. What are you gonna do Laney?”

“Um, not go to a party with Sawyer and Evan,” I laugh, half-heartedly. “I’ll be doing whatever Dane has planned I’m sure. And Sawyer?” I stare at him until he reluctantly meets my eyes. “I appreciate you taking Evan under your wing, honestly. Just make sure you and I stay close too, alright?” I give him a pleading smile. I’d really miss Sawyer if we grew apart.

*************

evanteaser

ABOUT S.E. HALL:

S.E.Hall resides in Arkansas with her husband of 17 years and 3 beautiful daughters. When not in the stands watching her ladies play softball, she enjoys reading YA and NA romance.

Giveaway-Graphic

Enter the Giveaway here for a change to win 1 signed Emerge, Bookmark, Postcard and Team Bracelet and also a Donald Criola signed poster: a Rafflecopter giveaway

XOXO

Carol

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Tour, Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

