Blog Tour Stop: Real by Katy Evans

REAL

Seriously, if you haven’t met Remington “Remy” Tate yet, you need to start the one-clicking RIGHT NOW!

Remy is just my favorite fighter of all time, he is sweet and strong, and so full of surprises! And he also has a magical tongue 😉

  real cover

Rating: 5 over the roof top sexy stars

Book Synopsis:

A fallen boxer.
A woman with a broken dream.
A competition…

He even makes me forget my name. One night was all it took, and I forgot everything and anything except the sexy fighter in the ring who sets my mind ablaze and my body on fire with wanting…

Remington Tate is the strongest, most confusing man I’ve ever met in my life.

He’s the star of the dangerous underground fighting circuit, and I’m drawn to him as I’ve never been drawn to anything in my life. I forget who I am, what I want, with just one look from him. When he’s near, I need to remind myself that I am strong–but he is stronger. And now it’s my job to keep his body working like a perfect machine, his taut muscles primed and ready to break the bones of his next opponents . . .

But the one he’s most threatening to, now, is me.

I want him. I want him without fear. Without reservations.

If only I knew for sure what it is that he wants from me?

My Review:

Where to start?? Well, after I first finished reading Real, I thought I might’ve been ruined for any other characters. Remy (and the whole book) is THAT good!

Before I started reading Real, I really didn’t see why all the ravings were about…but, boy, after spending a whole night reading it, and having my cheeks wet from crying, I can say for sure: this story was AMAZING!!!

I wanted, and still want, actually, a Remy in my life!!! He is the perfect combination of sweet, dangerous, strong, hot and cocky. Just the way I like my book boyfriends to be!

Real got me happy, sad, heart-broken, in love, hot and it evoked so many more emotions in me, I can’t even begin to count them.

Remy is a very deep and troubled character and although sometimes I thought Brooke was a little too insecure and self-centered (only in some scenes of the book), I actually liked her too…She is a strong female leading character. The book world could do better with more strong females.

Brooke doesn’t take shit from anyone, specially not from Remy or his friends. But she also is in for a treat, since she (or I) wasn’t expecting what came about Remy. He is troubled, but he has a whole certified reason to be.  He can’t help the way he is, and Brooke is good for him, just as he is good for her. But one thing is for sure, those two need to learn to communicate better. A lesson, I think is learned after all they went through in Real.

Mel is another character I liked, she is hilarious and I think she and Riley would be a great couple!!

After seeing a little bit of Remy’s story, I want so much more of it! I feel that what we see in Real is just the tip of the iceberg and there really is much more into him than we’ve seen and think about. One thing is for sure, he will need Brooke as much as she needs him. And they will also need the help and support of their friends.

Although, not everyone can say they truly relate to all the facts that happen in Real, this is a very relateable book. We can relate to the characters and what they are thinking and we can suffer and be happy with them.

Katy Evans, I bow at your feet. You managed to bring us something very, very unique in a world full of hot CEOs (don’t get me wrong, I love them. Give me a hot CEO slash smarty-mouthed-innocent-girl any day, no matter what I won’t get tired of them, if they are well-written 🙂 ). I loved how original and fresh Real was! Congratulations and thank you for bringing us Remy to dream with!!!

I can’t wait to have me some more Remy!!!

!Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00071]

This tour was brought to you by The Subsclub Books. Thank you girls, and Katy Evans, for the giving me the opportunity to be a part of it!

subsclub button

XOXO

Carol

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Tour

2 responses to “Blog Tour Stop: Real by Katy Evans

  1. Pingback: My Favorite Reads of 2013 | Sex and the Books

  2. Pingback: My Favorite Reads of 2013 | Beauty and the Beastly Books Blog

Leave a Reply

