Cover Reveal and Review: Price of a Kiss by Linda Kage

I’m so happy that Linda Kage found my blog on the Internet! First of all, thank you Linda for providing me an ARC for Price of a Kiss. I read it all at once and I loved every word in it. On chapter one I already knew I was in love with Linda’s writing!

So, here is the cover of her new upcoming book:

PofaKiss_Amazon_GR_SW

As soon as I read the synopsis I was HOOKED! Seriously, and I loved this book!

Rating: 5 sexy stars

Goodreads Synopsis:

*mature new adult romance*
**explict scenes and language**

I don’t care what my cousin says; I am not the queen of impossible relationships. I mean, just because my last boyfriend tried to kill me and left a bit of a scar on my neck, then forced me to move across the country and legally change my name to Reese Randall to escape him, does not mean—

Oh, who am I kidding? For a freshman in college, I have to have the worst dating track record ever.

It’s no wonder love is the last thing on my mind when Mason Lowe enters my life. But the chemistry between us is like bam! Our connection defies logic. And he’s just so freaking hot. Being around him makes me feel more alive than I’ve ever felt before. I even like bickering with him. He could be my soul mate…except for one teeny tiny glitch.

My review:

This book was such a refreshing reading for me! It was different from what I’ve read so far and I was in love with the heroine on chapter one!

Reese is a witty and funny girl, as she would say herself, she is awesome! But she is also generous and selfish and loyal. She would do anything for those she loves.

Mason…well, I have a new book boyfriend, that’s for sure. Mason said that Reese was the perfect contradiction, but in my opinion he is also one. He is a gigolo, a male prostitute, but he is also so full of love to give. He is not afraid to love, but for him, love has a price. It could cost the survival of his struggling mother and paralyzed little sister.

Thank God he found Reese to love! These two have a lot to teach one another. Reese is the one who sees Mason not as a walking “FOR SALE” sign, she sees him for the wonderful, hard-working, struggling young man he is. And for once in his life, he has someone who completely understands him. And she gets brownie points for loving his sister as much as he does.

This story had room to be a dark one, but thanks to Linda’s writing, it was a funny, sometimes sad, but oh-so-good reading!

Seriously, put it on your TBR lists! It has hearts and flowers, a HEA and it is really, really amazing! Plus, Linda is a huge fan of Harry Potter, and in my book, she gets her brownie points LOL

Here are her links, show her some love!

Webpage: http://lindakage.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/linda.kage
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lindakage
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/authorshow/3213942.Linda_Kage

5 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews, Cover Reveals

5 responses to “Cover Reveal and Review: Price of a Kiss by Linda Kage

  1. Aww!!! Thank you for such a wonderful review. I’m so glad you liked it!

  2. Pingback: My Favorite Reads of 2013 | Sex and the Books

  3. Pingback: Book Boyfriends Valentine’s Daily Cards: Mason Lowe | Beauty and the Book Blog

  4. Pingback: My Favorite Reads of 2013 | Beauty and the Beastly Books Blog

Leave a Reply

