Blog Tour Stop (and Giveaway): Undescribable by Shantel Tessier

UndescribableFINALBanner

Well, I was very, very stressed out because I wrote this post twice today and some bug was up with WordPress and instead of saving the post it was deleting the content…don’t ask LOL

So now here it is, more than 12 hours later, but finally here! Third time is a charm. 😉

I’m very honored to be a part of the Undescribable Blog Tour! I met Shantel through Facebook and I’m proud to be a part of her street team. She is awesome and her book is just like her!

I gotta say I cried when I saw that Sex and the Books were quoted on her Acknowledgements as well as her street team! I wish all the success in the word for her and her books and I hope all of you like Slade and Sam’s story as much as I do! Let this Blog Tour begin!

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00071]

My Rating: 4.5 HUGE sexy stars

Book Synopsis:

Samantha Hall needs a fresh start.

Broken hearted and alone in a new city, Samantha begins to build a new life for herself while working as a bartender. Focusing on her new friends and rebuilding her broken life, Samantha is content.

Until she meets him – attorney by day and a cocky, foul mouth playboy by night.

All girls want Slade Long, but not one has ever been able to keep his attention for long. Having a different woman in his bed every night is how he prefers it-no emotion, no connection.

Until he meets her – an angel with the sweetest voice he has ever heard and the most enticing green eyes. Samantha makes him second guess his actions and has him wanting something he didn’t know existed. How can a man who has never been in love, be so sure? Can real love happen this fast?

Burned by her past, Samantha struggles to keep up with the overwhelming passion she feels for Slade. She knows that he will be nothing but trouble to her already fragile heart, but how long can she continue to deny the love that she feels for him?

Will Samantha let Slade prove his love is real, or will she push him away?

She thought she knew love……

He thought he never wanted love…..

Together they will show each other what they can’t live without.

My Review:

Since the very first teaser of Undescribable I read, which happened to be the first chapter that Shantel sent me, I was HOOKED!

 

OMG, guys, Slade is a HOT male. I love his cockiness and the fact that he can be jerk-ish, but still has a heart. And what a…heart! LOL

Slade doesn’t do relationships, but with Samantha, or Angel as he call her (*swoons*) , it felt only natural to be in love with her. They fight like cats, but the attraction Sam feels for him is undeniable.

Slade is a layer by day and then he becomes a party boy at night, he doesn’t apologize for wanting sex and fun and he doesn’t hide who he is. But Sam has been burned by “love” not only by past relationships, but also by her mother, so for her is not easy to believe in love. She lives in the real world and not in fairy tales. The only problem is that the real world she knows is nothing but an illusion of real and she needs Slade to show her how to really live!

Slade…oh Slade! The sexy, foul-mouthed (I loooove his dirty mouth, it’s sexy as hell), bad-boy layer. He never had a girlfriend, so for him is difficult to deal with all he starts feeling for Sam, he’s jealous, possessive, violent…but he is also sweet, loving, caring and a great book boyfriend!!!
Slade first met Sam through the telephone and her voice just got him hooked. He couldn’t forget the sweet voice. But when he meets the body attached to the voice he is doomed. And he can’t stop acting stupid around his Angel, it’s funny and sweet!
When giving a chance to fate, Sam starts to open herself more and she is a great girl! I love her rantings, drinking (Wet Pussies – OMG, I laughed so hard at this drink’s name), love for football, fashion and her friends.

Right when you think all is getting settled in the story, something happens and we’re sucked into an emotional rollecoaster, but a worthy one for sure! I felt so bad for Sam and I can’t even imagine her pain towards the end of the story! I laughed a lot while reading Undescribable, but I also cried a lot, there were sad and emotional moments in the story, but all is worthy as I already said!
The story is told between Slade and Sam’s POVs and I liked the fact that we can see what pass in both of their minds. We can see Slade’s side of things and Sam’s side as well. Sometimes this can confuse the reader and it doesn’t work, but it’s not the case with this book. It was perfect to tell their story!

Undescribable is Shantel’s debut novel and I really can’t describe its greatness! This is a story about love, second chances and opening yourself for new experiences and life itself. And it also has Slade…Just Slade would have been enough for you to read this book, but Slade with a good story in the mix? You really can’t miss it!!!

I keep mentioning Slade, but the leading female in this book is just as great! Samantha is real and relatable and you can’t help liking her too! The other characters are also great! I love the fact that Slade’s mom is one of the girls!! I really can’t wait to see more of Slade’s best friend Josh. My heart broke for him, because he is suffering from being burned by love as well. I just hope Courtney (Sam’s best friend) can mend his broken heart!

 
The next book in this series can’t come soon enough!!!

Here are the Book’s Dreamcast and Playlist:

Undescribable Dreamcast Undescribable Playlist

 

 

 

 

 

Here are the links to buy Undescribable (don’t miss out!):

Paperback

Amazon Kindle
Barnes & Noble
Smashwords
Kobo Store

 

Let me introduce you to the lovely, sweet and cool lady responsible for this amazing book. This is Shantel:

SHANTEL

Shantel is a Texas born girl who now lives in Tulsa, Oklahoma with her high school sweetheart, and their three year old  little princess. She considers herself extremely lucky to be a stay at home wife and mother. When she’s not reading or writing, she spends her time with family and friends.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Interview Time!! Please welcome the book mama of my newest book boyfriend, the awesome author of Undescribable, Shantel Tessier! Show her lots of love on her FB page!!

What inspired you to write Undescribable?

I have had a book idea in my mind for quite a while. This past Christmas when everyone was trying to figure out what they wanted to do for their New Year’s resolution. I told myself I was going to take that step to making it happen. I have always loved to read and it just felt like it was the right time for me to write my own book.

What books have most influenced your life most?

I don’t think I can narrow it down. Every book I have read has had an impact to my life in some way. Some leave me in tears and others leave me smiling and laughing. You either compare your life to what you just read, or it makes you feel grateful for the life you have.

What author has influenced you the most?

There are several; Colleen Hoover, Abbi Glines, Teresa Mummert, J. Sterling and many more. I follow them all on Facebook and they are always thanking their readers, showing their gratitude. I want to be that way. I want to show my readers that not only did I write a novel, but that this novel will be nothing without them. The readers are what makes this journey worth all the ups and downs.

When did your desire to write start?

When I was young. My grandma still has little stories that I wrote back when I was a kid. I love to read, I could read a book a day. So many books have stuck with me throughout the years. I wanted to touch readers like I have been touched. When I started writing Undescribable it was a small idea, that idea has become a dream. That dream is becoming a reality. I couldn’t be happier for the world to meet Slade and Samantha. I hope that everyone loves them as much as I do.

Do you have any advice for other writers?

Never give up! This has not been an easy journey. I have had days where I cried and just wanted to give up and days where I smiled so hard my cheeks hurt. The closer I get to self-publishing, the more freak outs I have had. It is a roller coaster ride, but it is worth it. Don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t do it. The only person that can hold you back is yourself.

What can readers look forward to in the future?

I am already halfway through writing book two in the Undescribable series. I want to have it out before the New Year. I know as a reader, I hate having to wait forever for the next book in a series. So, I am going to try my hardest to get the rest of this series out there soon.

Who or what inspires you?

Music. I have to listen to it while I’m writing.

If you could be a superhero, what supernatural power would you choose?

To live without sleep. Being a mother and wife, there are not enough hours in the day. Trying to write, clean house, cook dinner and spend the time with my family. There is never enough time for everything or everybody.

Which is your favorite movie?

I love to go to the movies. I can watch anything from chick flicks, to horror, to action. Doesn’t matter. Just give me a Coca Cola Icee and some popcorn, I’m good to go.

What kind of music do you like?

I listen to everything from country, Rock, or dubstep. I am just not a big fan of rap.

What advice would you give to someone who wants to publish a book?

Not everyone is going to like your book. That’s okay. Don’t be afraid to write what you want because you are afraid of the feedback you may receive. So far I am hearing great things from my readers who have received ARC’s of Undescribable. Nothing feels better than getting a review that makes you cry when a reader tells you how much they loved your book. I promise all the tears you will shed and all the doubt you have will be worth it.

Do you have a message for my blog’s followers?

I want to thank Casey at Hardcover Therapy and everyone else who has wanted to help me out with this Blog Tour. And all the readers who have messaged me how they can’t wait for Undescribable to be released. The support from all of you has been overwhelming and I am truly grateful. It has warmed my heart knowing readers are as excited as I am about this story that I have put my heart into. Thank you. I hope that you all have a chance to read Samantha and Slade’s story. Feel free to contact me, I would love to hear from all of you. ❤

And now last but certainly not least, here is the GIVEAWAY !! Since there’s something up with WordPress, I can’t post the Rafflecopter’s widget here, so here is the link to the giveaway, it’ll direct you to Sex and the Books FB page and enter to win!!!

Thank you all for stopping here at Sex and the Books for this Blog Tour and also a HUGE thank you to Casey from Hardcover Therapy for making this Blog Tour happen!

profilewebsite

XOXO

Carol

Leave a comment

Filed under Author Interview, Blog Tour, Book Reviews, Giveaways

Leave a Reply

