Review: Emerge (Evolve Series #1) by S.E. Hall

I feel so lucky to have met the lovely Stefani through Facebook and got to help her promote her books! I clicked (who else has a Amazon addiction raise your hand o/) it, but I was not ready for how great this story was!

I read it all in the morning today and I couldn’t put it down, nor wanted…I want more like right now…there’s no cliffhangers, but it leaves you wanting for more! I think it won’t be long till the next one comes out  (October can’t come fast enough)!

emerge

Rating: 5 sexy stars

Goodreads Synopsis:

Laney Walker is a quick witted, athletic, southern tomboy who lets few get too close, using her sarcastic zingers to deflect. She also has no idea how others view her, Evan having protected and coveted her since they were children. But college puts a gap between Laney and Evan that neither of them were prepared for- old relationships are tested, new ones are formed and nothing will ever be the same.

Especially when in walks one Dane Kendrick, not at all the familiar, southern charmer of home, but an animal all his own.

A story of growing up, friendship, loyalty, first love, primal love…and life.

My Review:

As said before, I was not prepared for how much I would love this book! The story appealed to me in so many levels and all the characters are so easy to relate with.

Laney…she’s a sweet, sort of tomboy girl and I loved her! She’s full of spirit and is very loyal to her friends (which is not much we can say for everyone in this book, aaargh there was a character here that I hated since the beginning)!

I liked Evan, he is the perfect best friend and although he annoyed me sometimes, he made me feel so torn up when Laney meets Dane in college!

Normally I always like the first guy who appears better, but in this case it was really difficult not to like both…And I liked the fact that Laney had so many male friends, without having to have anything physical or romantic with them, she’s just one of the Crew…

I sense there will be a story behind the twins and Sawyer and Zach…And Bennet her college roommate is just PERFECT for Laney! I also think there will be more of her and Tate to come…

Dane Kendrick…well, first I thought he would be one more womanizer turns into good boy, but he never was! He’s been good since the beginning and that’s another thing that made me like this book so much…the story never goes to where we expect it to go…it’s not like every other college romance out there! Sure there’s a romantic triangle, but it’s not like most the ones we see out there.

Also, who else can be such a good Prince Charming??? You’ll definitely understand why if you already read the book and if not, you need to read it for so many good reasons!!!

Here things are set the moment Laney starts making her decisions for her own.

The lines between friendship and love blur themselves here but it’s pretty clear that when you get the opportunity to meet your soulmate, that is it, he or she will be a lover and a friend, someone to hold you, to support you and to make you see that beyond all the BS in the world there’s still hope…

When we start to grow up and are away from home, we really start to learn more about ourselves and that’s what happens to Laney. She starts to learn how to be her without her best friends from home, without her dad and without the guilty that she actually can have fun while she’s in a different college from her friends…and that’s it, she gets to know incredible people in her college and starts to blossom and also to become a young woman. She learns how to have fun and be silly and that she is beautiful on her own.

Another thing…I love all the names of the characters of this story! Names are very important to define not only characters but also people…and here every name is just so sexy 😉

I feel like there’s more of Laney’s story still to be seen and I can’t wait for more…she deserves happiness. Well, she and all of her friends, the real ones.

It’s difficult sometimes to accept a decision someone made or we do ourselves, but when the outcome is best for everyone, you maybe can suffer immediately, but in the long haul sometimes, this decisions are just for the best…Laney struggles with a lot in her life and relationships, but she is a growing up girl and still has a lot to go through and with the help of the ones she love and love her back everything is possible!

One more thing: I will be forever on #TEAM DANE! LOL

Here is the link to buy Emerge (don’t wait too long, go get it!!): http://www.amazon.com/Emerge-Evolve-Series-ebook/dp/B00CTYIWGO/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1372421168&sr=8-1&keywords=emerge
XOXO

3 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews

3 responses to “Review: Emerge (Evolve Series #1) by S.E. Hall

  1. Pingback: Cover Reveal: Embrace by S.E. Hall | Sex and the Books

  2. Pingback: My Favorite Reads of 2013 | Sex and the Books

  3. Pingback: My Favorite Reads of 2013 | Beauty and the Beastly Books Blog

Leave a Reply

