Review: This Man Confessed (This Man #3) by Jodi Ellen Malpas

Hi guys!!

First, I’d like to apologize for being a little MIA…my graduation is approaching and I’m having tons of stuff to deal with and finish until then.

Here in Brazil when you graduate college, there’s a Graduation Ball (like a prom) organized by some students. I designed my dress myself. It’s not ready yet and I can say that it was inspired by one of my favorite book boyfriends, Jesse Ward! It’s all black and being inspired in the Lord, all lace!!

Well, enough about me and let’s get to Jesse…I really, really love how Jodi Ellen Malpas  ended this series, but I already miss my Lord!

This Man Confessed

Rating: 5 Sexy Stars

Goodreads Synopsis:

The Manor, the very place where their passionate love affair began, fills with guests on what should be the happiest day of Ava and Jesse’s lives. She has accepted that she’ll never tame the fierceness in Jesse-and she doesn’t want to. Their love is profound, their connection powerful, but just when she thinks that she’s finally gotten beneath his guarded exterior, more questions arise, leading Ava to believe that Jesse Ward may not be the man she thinks he is. He knows too well how to take her to a place beyond ecstasy . . . but will he also drive her to the brink of despair? It’s time for this man to confess.

My Review:

What can I say? Jesse Ward will be forever my Lord of the Manor, regardless if there’s a Manor for him to lord. 😉

In this book, Ava finally speaks for herself, she needed to grow up a bit, but I liked her so much more in this book…She not only speaks up for herself, but she also speaks up for Jesse and their relationship.

There’s a lot of mystery surrounding Jesse Ward, but never, in a million years, I would guess that so much of what happened to him could ever happened. Jesse…oh WOW! He’s as sexy as ever!!! And what a big surprise this book brought to us!!!

Now is way easier to understand why he is so protecting and domineering and so worried about Ava’s safety! Everything makes sense…Jodi Ellen Malpas perfectly introduced the last missing pieces of the Jesse puzzle and it all fit together really, really well!

I love Jesse regardless of this crazy ways, but now I love him even more…my heart broke for him and he made me laugh and cry and fall more in love than ever!

I also loved how things worked out for the other characters…well, for most of them anyway (poor Drew, he is happy but he has to deal with that bitch for his whole life now). Even Sarah got a good ending, and now I can say I understand her a bit more. She’s still a bit bitchy, but I feel sad for her.

I loved to see more of Jesse’s past and family and after all, some good came out from some bad things that happened in this final book. Ava finally realized that there were  no competition for her in Jesse’s heart and that everything he did and does is really for her and her safety and well-being and of course, her happiness.

This book will stay with me forever. Each installment brought us some light, a little piece for us to try to solve the mystery behind our Lord, but every time we thought  we solved a puzzle, there was a bigger one coming. And in this third book, there were puzzle we couldn’t even imagine that would be there for us to solve!

I’m so glad I read this book and could contribute to make this the success it is today! I can’t wait for it to come to the brazilian bookstores! 🙂

The ending was just PERFECT! I love Jesse and Ava’s mom’s banter. Jesse brought us a more funny side of him! I can’t wait for you to read it so you can see the perfection I’m talking about at the end!!! Jesse Ward where have you been my whole life??? I would be his Lady of the Manor anytime he wanted! LOL. I really loved this book and the ending was completely perfect!!!

Thank you so much Jodi Ellen Malpas for this masterpiece and for creating one of my favorite men ever! My future husband will have some great competition with Jesse Ward, aka The Lord of the Manor.

6 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews

6 responses to “Review: This Man Confessed (This Man #3) by Jodi Ellen Malpas

  1. Pingback: Be prepared to be trampled in 3……….2……… | Curious Kindle Reader

  2. Kizzy

    loved this review! 🙂

  3. Pingback: This Man Confessed (This Man #3) by Jodi Ellen Malpas | LeAnn's Book Reviews

  4. Pingback: My Favorite Reads of 2013 | Sex and the Books

  5. Pingback: My Favorite Reads of 2013 | Beauty and the Beastly Books Blog

Leave a Reply

