Review: Awakening (A Dangerous Man #1) by Serena Grey

Hi, Book Lovers! First of all, HAPPY FRIDAY! I just loooove Fridays and I’m already planning all the reading I’ll have this weekend! LOL #confessionsofabookaholic

So, I had a little downtime during my work day and decided to read something…I started Awekening in like half an hour ago and I’m already done, so I wanted to write my review!! Here we go:

18000727

Rating: 3 stars

Goodreads Synopsis:

His voice is hoarse. “I am going to make love to you now.” He says, “So if you want me to stop, tell me.”

I shake my head frantically. If he stops at this point, I’ll probably die. Sophie Bennett has virtually no experience with men. Orphaned from birth, she’s gone from living with her reclusive spinster aunt, to a sheltered education in a catholic boarding school. So nothing prepares her for David Preston. The intensely attractive business-man is entirely out of her league. Can she handle such a dangerous man, or is she in over her head?

My Review:

Well…everything happened REALLY fast in this book. I mean, the girl meets the man and then one day later they’re everything to each other (at least for her is this way, we don’t know his motivation yet)! Don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t a bad story, the opposite.  I found it to be well written and it got me hooked, but I just wish it was developed more, so we could see more of  the author’s writing. One thing is for sure, it left me wanting a LOT more! I can’t wait for the sequel, since this one only introduced us to some facets of the characters. I believe that this whole book could have been like 5 chapters of a bigger one, you know?! I understand that sometimes the authors leave us wanting more and need to write another book, but this one needed more time, because since it was all too fast, it might get some critics about it, after all we couldn’t see nothing about the characters this way… Overall it was a good read, but it really needed to be more developed or constructed in a more complex/bigger way! I took me less than 30 minutes to read it all, and now I have that feeling that it left me hanging in so many ways… I’ll be looking out for the next one!! I just hope it’ll be a more complete story.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

